Search Results for "let-her-go-an-emotional-and-heartbreaking-tale-of-motherhood-and-family-that-will-leave-you-breathless"

Let Her Go

Let Her Go

An emotional and heartbreaking tale of motherhood and family that will leave you breathless

  • Author: Dawn Barker
  • Publisher: Canelo
  • ISBN: 1911591703
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 300
  • View: 9679
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Could you share your child with someone else? Zoe wanted a baby more than anything. But her dreams will come at a price... After years of struggling to conceive, Zoe and her husband face the prospect of never having a family. When Zoe’s stepsister, Nadia, offers to be a surrogate it presents the perfect solution. A healthy girl, Louise, is born. But no one imagined just how hard it would be to know someone else was also mother to your child. As the pressure on Zoe and Nadia mounts, they make choices that there is no going back from. Years later, Louise is in desperate need of her family’s help. Can they put their painful history aside to save the child they love so much? Don’t miss this explosive and moving drama. Perfect for fans of Amanda Prowse, Kelly Rimmer and Kerry Fisher. Readers have been raving about Let Her Go: 'A moving and emotional read with brilliant characters... 5*. Highly recommended.' Goodreads reviewer 'This book was amazing! I was unable to put it down!' NetGalley reviewer 'Fab story with parts that brought me to tears.' NetGalley reviewer 'A really heart-wrenching story... of love, loss, heartbreak... I loved this book.' Goodreads reviewer 'Excellent and emotional book, great read couldn't put it down.' NetGalley reviewer 'A riveting piece of fiction that will keep the reader engrossed from the first page!' NetGalley reviewer

The Literary Journal, and Weekly Register of Science and the Arts

The Literary Journal, and Weekly Register of Science and the Arts

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 411
DOWNLOAD NOW »

The London Journal: and Weekly Record of Literature, Science, and Art

The London Journal: and Weekly Record of Literature, Science, and Art

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 8965
DOWNLOAD NOW »

Family Herald

Family Herald

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 3883
DOWNLOAD NOW »

The Reasoner

The Reasoner

  • Author: George Jacob Holyoake
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Secularism
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 9802
DOWNLOAD NOW »
"The History of the Fleet Street House": 20 p. at the end of v. 18.

The Living Age

The Living Age

  • Author: Eliakim Littell,Robert S. Littell
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 1331
DOWNLOAD NOW »

The Christian Union

The Christian Union

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 9016
DOWNLOAD NOW »

New Outlook

New Outlook

  • Author: Alfred Emanuel Smith,Francis Walton
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 3284
DOWNLOAD NOW »

The Australian Journal

The Australian Journal

A Weekly Record of Literature, Science, and Art

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 8615
DOWNLOAD NOW »

Bible John's Secret Daughter

Bible John's Secret Daughter

Murder, Drugs and a Mother's Secret Heartbreak

  • Author: David Leslie
  • Publisher: Random House
  • ISBN: 1780571208
  • Category: Biography & Autobiography
  • Page: 288
  • View: 2437
DOWNLOAD NOW »
There was one partner the pretty young women who danced away the 1960s in Glasgow's Barrowlands were desperate to avoid: Bible John, so named because he quoted scripture to his victims. He was being hunted for three brutal unsolved sex murders, and each of his victims had been picked up after a night at the famous dance hall. Police were still investigating the first terrifying murder when Hannah Martin was raped on her way home from the Barrowlands. When Bible John struck twice more, Hannah confided to friends that his description matched that of her own attacker. The next shock came when Hannah discovered she was pregnant. Her distraught father banished her from the family home and forced her to give her child up for adoption. She would never see her daughter again, but in a bizarre twist three decades later, an investigation into the infamous World's End murder would result in Hannah's daughter discovering the identity of the mother she never knew. Tragically, the news came too late for them to be reunited, but it set her on a course to uncover the shocking secrets of her mother's life. Did Hannah know Bible John? What did Hannah Martin reveal of her baby's father? How did she then become a member of a multimillion-pound drug-smuggling gang? Why, after expecting a huge bounty, did she die in poverty? The answers are all here in Bible John's Secret Daughter.

Human Behavior and the Social Environment, Micro Level

Human Behavior and the Social Environment, Micro Level

Individuals and Families

  • Author: Katherine Van Wormer
  • Publisher: Oxford University Press
  • ISBN: 0190211113
  • Category: Social Science
  • Page: 384
  • View: 607
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Human Behavior and the Social Environment, Micro Level draws on a resilience model to explore the dynamics of human behavior across the life span. Biological, psychological, and spiritual dimensions are covered. Illustrations and vignettes from social work, psychology, literature, philosophy, and current events highlight the turning points in our lives. Critical thinking questions are provided. The result is an essential book that bridges theory and practice in accordance with the 2015 Council on Social Work Education (CSWE) standards.

The Select Circulating Library

The Select Circulating Library

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 9894
DOWNLOAD NOW »

Chambers's Journal

Chambers's Journal

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 1093
DOWNLOAD NOW »

The New World

The New World

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 8833
DOWNLOAD NOW »

New-York Mirror

New-York Mirror

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 7916
DOWNLOAD NOW »

JCT.

JCT.

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Curriculum planning
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 501
DOWNLOAD NOW »

The Family Herald

The Family Herald

A Domestic Magazine of Useful Information and Amusement ...

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 2798
DOWNLOAD NOW »

Littell's Living Age

Littell's Living Age

  • Author: Eliakim Littell,Robert S. Littell
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 9023
DOWNLOAD NOW »

The New York Times Book Review

The New York Times Book Review

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Books
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 8511
DOWNLOAD NOW »

The Church of England Pulpit, and Ecclesiastical Review

The Church of England Pulpit, and Ecclesiastical Review

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 1882
DOWNLOAD NOW »