Search Results for "let-her-go-an-emotional-and-heartbreaking-tale-of-motherhood-and-family-that-will-leave-you-breathless"

Let Her Go

Let Her Go

An emotional and heartbreaking tale of motherhood and family that will leave you breathless

  • Author: Dawn Barker
  • Publisher: Canelo
  • ISBN: 1911591703
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 300
  • View: 3178
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Could you share your child with someone else? Zoe wanted a baby more than anything. But her dreams will come at a price... After years of struggling to conceive, Zoe and her husband face the prospect of never having a family. When Zoe’s stepsister, Nadia, offers to be a surrogate it presents the perfect solution. A healthy girl, Louise, is born. But no one imagined just how hard it would be to know someone else was also mother to your child. As the pressure on Zoe and Nadia mounts, they make choices that there is no going back from. Years later, Louise is in desperate need of her family’s help. Can they put their painful history aside to save the child they love so much? Don’t miss this explosive and moving drama. Perfect for fans of Amanda Prowse, Kelly Rimmer and Kerry Fisher. Readers have been raving about Let Her Go: 'A moving and emotional read with brilliant characters... 5*. Highly recommended.' Goodreads reviewer 'This book was amazing! I was unable to put it down!' NetGalley reviewer 'Fab story with parts that brought me to tears.' NetGalley reviewer 'A really heart-wrenching story... of love, loss, heartbreak... I loved this book.' Goodreads reviewer 'Excellent and emotional book, great read couldn't put it down.' NetGalley reviewer 'A riveting piece of fiction that will keep the reader engrossed from the first page!' NetGalley reviewer

The Reasoner

The Reasoner

  • Author: George Jacob Holyoake
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Secularism
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 1543
DOWNLOAD NOW »
"The History of the Fleet Street House": 20 p. at the end of v. 18.

Family Herald

Family Herald

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 1578
DOWNLOAD NOW »

The London Journal: and Weekly Record of Literature, Science, and Art

The London Journal: and Weekly Record of Literature, Science, and Art

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 2939
DOWNLOAD NOW »

The Australian Journal

The Australian Journal

A Weekly Record of Literature, Science, and Art

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 8009
DOWNLOAD NOW »

The Christian Union

The Christian Union

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 686
DOWNLOAD NOW »

Bible John's Secret Daughter

Bible John's Secret Daughter

Murder, Drugs and a Mother's Secret Heartbreak

  • Author: David Leslie
  • Publisher: Random House
  • ISBN: 1780571208
  • Category: Biography & Autobiography
  • Page: 288
  • View: 2756
DOWNLOAD NOW »
There was one partner the pretty young women who danced away the 1960s in Glasgow's Barrowlands were desperate to avoid: Bible John, so named because he quoted scripture to his victims. He was being hunted for three brutal unsolved sex murders, and each of his victims had been picked up after a night at the famous dance hall. Police were still investigating the first terrifying murder when Hannah Martin was raped on her way home from the Barrowlands. When Bible John struck twice more, Hannah confided to friends that his description matched that of her own attacker. The next shock came when Hannah discovered she was pregnant. Her distraught father banished her from the family home and forced her to give her child up for adoption. She would never see her daughter again, but in a bizarre twist three decades later, an investigation into the infamous World's End murder would result in Hannah's daughter discovering the identity of the mother she never knew. Tragically, the news came too late for them to be reunited, but it set her on a course to uncover the shocking secrets of her mother's life. Did Hannah know Bible John? What did Hannah Martin reveal of her baby's father? How did she then become a member of a multimillion-pound drug-smuggling gang? Why, after expecting a huge bounty, did she die in poverty? The answers are all here in Bible John's Secret Daughter.

Youth's Companion

Youth's Companion

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Children's periodicals
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 350
DOWNLOAD NOW »

New Outlook

New Outlook

  • Author: Alfred Emanuel Smith,Francis Walton
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 2061
DOWNLOAD NOW »

The Select Circulating Library

The Select Circulating Library

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 1813
DOWNLOAD NOW »

Waldie's Select Circulating Library

Waldie's Select Circulating Library

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 2163
DOWNLOAD NOW »

The Family Herald

The Family Herald

A Domestic Magazine of Useful Information and Amusement ...

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 6199
DOWNLOAD NOW »

Chambers's Journal

Chambers's Journal

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 5289
DOWNLOAD NOW »

Was das Herz nie vergisst

Was das Herz nie vergisst

Roman

  • Author: Kelly Rimmer
  • Publisher: Blanvalet Verlag
  • ISBN: 3641176735
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 384
  • View: 9942
DOWNLOAD NOW »
»Meine liebste Tochter, ich hatte all die Jahre ein Geheimnis vor dir. Du bist adoptiert ...« Als Sabina und ihr Mann Ted erfahren, dass sie ein Kind erwarten, empfinden sie nichts als Glück. Doch als Sabina ihren Eltern freudestrahlend davon erzählt, reagiert ihre Mutter sehr seltsam und zurückhaltend. Sabina ist wie vor den Kopf gestoßen, doch bald wird ihr klar, dass es eine Sache gibt, die ihre Eltern bisher verschwiegen haben: Sie ist adoptiert. Sabinas heile Welt bricht von einem Moment auf den anderen über ihr zusammen. Wie kann eine Mutter ihre eigene Tochter weggeben? Sie macht sich auf, ihre leibliche Mutter zu suchen, doch was sie entdeckt, erschüttert nicht nur ihr eigenes Leben ...

JCT.

JCT.

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Curriculum planning
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 1355
DOWNLOAD NOW »

Wenn tausend Sterne fallen

Wenn tausend Sterne fallen

Roman

  • Author: Lesley Pearse
  • Publisher: BASTEI LÜBBE
  • ISBN: 3838712390
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 429
  • View: 2595
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Daisy ist 25, als sie erfährt, dass sie als Baby zur Adoption freigegeben worden ist. Ihre Ziehmutter hinterlässt ihr bei ihrem Tod eine Sammlung von Aufzeichnungen und Erinnerungen, die es Daisy ermöglichen, die Spuren ihrer Herkunft zu verfolgen. Die junge Frau fährt nach Cornwall, wo ihre leibliche Mutter auf einer Farm aufwuchs und als Teenager schwanger wurde. Eine Reise in die Vergangenheit beginnt, die Daisy in die Sehnsüchte und Abgründe der menschlichen Seele führt. Zu spät merkt sie, dass sie dabei ist, die Menschen der Gegenwart der Vergangenheit zu opfern ...

Lucky Boy

Lucky Boy

  • Author: Shanthi Sekaran
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • ISBN: 1101982241
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 480
  • View: 8001
DOWNLOAD NOW »
"A heart-wrenching novel that gives voice to two mothers: a young undocumented Mexican woman and an Indian-American wife whose love for one lucky boy will bind their fates together Solimar Castro-Valdez is eighteen and drunk on optimism when she embarks on a perilous journey across the US/Mexican border. Weeks later she arrives on her cousin's doorstep in Berkeley, CA, dazed by first love found then lost, and pregnant. This was not the plan. But amid the uncertainty of new motherhood and her American identity, Soli learns that when you have just one precious possession, you guard it with your life. For Soli, motherhood becomes her dwelling and the boy at her breast her hearth. Kavya Reddy has always followed her heart, much to her parents' chagrin. A mostly contented chef at a UC Berkeley sorority house, the unexpected desire to have a child descends like a cyclone in Kavya's mid-thirties. When she can't get pregnant, this desire will test her marriage, it will test her sanity, and it will set Kavya and her husband, Rishi, on a collision course with Soli, when she is detained and her infant son comes under Kavya's care. As Kavya learns to be a mother--the singing, story-telling, inventor-of-the-universe kind of mother she fantasized about being--she builds her love on a fault line, her heart wrapped around someone else's child. Lucky Boy is an emotional journey that will leave you certain of the redemptive beauty of this world. There are no bad guys in this story, no single obvious hero. Sekaran has taken real life and applied it to fiction; the results are moving and revelatory"--

Nan Darrell; Or, The Gipsy Mother

Nan Darrell; Or, The Gipsy Mother

  • Author: Ellen Pickering
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category:
  • Page: 111
  • View: 4368
DOWNLOAD NOW »

Die Helle Stunde

Die Helle Stunde

Ein Buch vom Leben und Sterben

  • Author: Nina Riggs
  • Publisher: btb Verlag
  • ISBN: 3641214165
  • Category: Biography & Autobiography
  • Page: 352
  • View: 6714
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Wie sehr das Leben leuchtet, auch in seinen dunkelsten Momenten. "Sterben ist nicht das Ende der Welt", hat ihre Mutter einmal gesagt. Doch erst jetzt beginnt Nina Riggs den Satz zu verstehen: Mit 38 Jahren hat sie unheilbar Krebs, die Ärzte geben ihr noch 18 bis 36 Monate. Wie lebt man ein Leben, dessen Ende feststeht, das aber dennoch gelebt werden will? Wie macht man Pläne für den Urlaub, wie spricht man mit den Kindern, und wie ist man weiterhin eine liebende Partnerin? Nina Riggs hat ein Buch geschrieben über ihre letzten Monate, das keine Krankengeschichte ist und keine heldenhafte Kampfansage an den Krebs. Es ist ein Buch über den Zweifel und die Angst, aber auch über die unendliche Schönheit des Augenblicks und den beharrlichen Blick nach vorn. Es ist ein Buch darüber, wie sehr das Leben leuchtet, auch in seinen dunkelsten Momenten.

Nursing Times

Nursing Times

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Medical
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 3961
DOWNLOAD NOW »