Search Results for "after-the-honeymoon"

After the Honeymoon

After the Honeymoon

  • Author: Janey Fraser
  • Publisher: Random House
  • ISBN: 1448151201
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 496
  • View: 9883
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Two couples, one honeymoon destination, and enough secrets to end both marriages. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell How can one honeymoon cause so much trouble? Much as Emma loves Tom, she would never have got married if he hadn’t insisted. But with Tom sick for the whole week, shouldn’t she at least take advantage of the entertainment? Winston married Melissa after a three-month whirlwind romance. As a breakfast TV fitness star, he’s anxious to keep things private. But the arrival of Melissa’s two children soon puts paid to that. Rosie arrived at the Villa Rosa homeless and pregnant when she was just seventeen. Now, sixteen years later, she runs the place. However, the appearance of Winston throws her into confusion. He might not remember her, but she has never forgotten him... By the end of the week, none of their lives will be the same. But how will they cope after the honeymoon is over?

After the Honeymoon

After the Honeymoon

How to Have a Gratifying Retirement

  • Author: Virgil L. Brady
  • Publisher: iUniverse
  • ISBN: 1532069596
  • Category: Self-Help
  • Page: 68
  • View: 9118
DOWNLOAD NOW »
After nineteen years, author Virgil L. Brady is still learning how to retire. He’s concluded that successful retirement results from continual and honest introspection. By accepting the challenges of this new stage of life, the retiree can arrive at a liberating state of gratitude. In After the Honeymoon, Brady gives tips and advice for ensuring that retirement brings positive growth. By naming and examining mental and emotional barriers such as mortality, the retiree can confront aging as an opportunity for self-determination. Four keywords shape Brady’s approach to making lifestyle changes in full maturity: difficult, different, work, and enjoyable.

After the Honeymoon

After the Honeymoon

How Conflict Can Improve Your Relationship

  • Author: Daniel B. Wile
  • Publisher: Daniel Wile
  • ISBN: 9780979563904
  • Category: Family & Relationships
  • Page: 312
  • View: 8295
DOWNLOAD NOW »
After the honeymoon. The very words carry a burden of sadness, as if for a short while we lived in a golden trance of love, and now weve been jolted awake. Immediately comes the thought, Oh no! Is this the person Im supposed to spend the rest of my life with? When choosing a partner, we are choosing, along with that person, a particular set of problems that we will be grappling with for the next ten, twenty, or even fifty years. Dan Wile shows how to take advantage of the inevitable problems that occur in a relationship to deepen the sense of connection. Most of these problems result from feelings we are unable to express and conversations we are unable to have. We become angry because we are unable to confide feeling hurt. We become defensive because we are unable to confide feeling threatened. We become uncompromising because of the hidden compromises we are already making. Exposing these undercurrents can turn fights into intimate conversations.

After the Honeymoon

After the Honeymoon

  • Author: Nathan Graziano
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Poetry
  • Page: 94
  • View: 3250
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Poetry. After the last toast, when the din of the wedding bells has died and the photo albums have slumped into the closet, the stark truths become exposed. In AFTER THE HONEYMOON, Nathan Graziano takes a sober and often humorous look at the joys and malaise of marriage and parenthood, our demons and addictions, and the demise of youth in American culture. Following Teaching Metaphors, his critically praised poetic portrait of public schools, AFTER THE HONEYMOON is Graziano's most diverse and ambitious collection to date.

After the Honeymoon

After the Honeymoon

Why Treating Women Badly Ends Badly

  • Author: Robin Parry (Counsellor)
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: 9780994628213
  • Category: Abused women
  • Page: 120
  • View: 6383
DOWNLOAD NOW »
After the Honeymoon: Why treating women badly ends badly is a practical manual to help abusive men understand why they behave so aggressively, how they drive women away, what needs to change and the skills required to achieve a loving, violence-free relationship. It's for men who want to become better partners and fathers but continually fail because they don't know how to control their raw emotions or how to achieve and maintain relationships built on respect, constructive communication and positive problem solving.

After the Honeymoon

After the Honeymoon

One Hundred Hints on Husbandry

  • Author: Louise Mason
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Husbands
  • Page: 58
  • View: 2971
DOWNLOAD NOW »

It Happened After the Honeymoon

It Happened After the Honeymoon

Love & Laughter for the Meaning Marriage

  • Author: Michelle Geiman
  • Publisher: Shaw
  • ISBN: 9780877883999
  • Category: Family & Relationships
  • Page: 92
  • View: 4358
DOWNLOAD NOW »

Honeymoon with My Brother

Honeymoon with My Brother

A Memoir

  • Author: Franz Wisner
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press
  • ISBN: 1429910038
  • Category: Travel
  • Page: 288
  • View: 3329
DOWNLOAD NOW »
This is the true story of Franz Wisner, a man who thought he had it all- a high profile career and the fiancée of his dreams- when suddenly, his life turned upside down. Just days before they were to be married, his fiancée called off the wedding. Luckily, his large support network of family and friends wouldn't let him succumb to his misery. They decided Franz should have a wedding and a honeymoon anyway- there just wouldn't be a bride at the ceremony, and Franz' travel companion would be his brother, Kurt. During the "honeymoon," Franz reconnected with his brother and began to look at his life with newfound perspective. The brothers decided to leave their old lives behind them. They quit their jobs, sold all their possessions, and traveled around the world, visiting fifty-three countries for the next two years. In Honeymoon With My Brother, Franz recounts this remarkable journey, during which he turned his heartbreak into an opportunity to learn about himself, the world, and the brother he hardly knew.