Search Results for "after-the-honeymoon"

After the Honeymoon

After the Honeymoon

How Conflict Can Improve Your Relationship

  • Author: Daniel B. Wile
  • Publisher: Daniel Wile
  • ISBN: 9780979563904
  • Category: Family & Relationships
  • Page: 312
  • View: 9139
DOWNLOAD NOW »
After the honeymoon. The very words carry a burden of sadness, as if for a short while we lived in a golden trance of love, and now weve been jolted awake. Immediately comes the thought, Oh no! Is this the person Im supposed to spend the rest of my life with? When choosing a partner, we are choosing, along with that person, a particular set of problems that we will be grappling with for the next ten, twenty, or even fifty years. Dan Wile shows how to take advantage of the inevitable problems that occur in a relationship to deepen the sense of connection. Most of these problems result from feelings we are unable to express and conversations we are unable to have. We become angry because we are unable to confide feeling hurt. We become defensive because we are unable to confide feeling threatened. We become uncompromising because of the hidden compromises we are already making. Exposing these undercurrents can turn fights into intimate conversations.

After the Honeymoon

After the Honeymoon

  • Author: Janey Fraser
  • Publisher: Random House
  • ISBN: 1448151201
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 496
  • View: 2693
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Two couples, one honeymoon destination, and enough secrets to end both marriages. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell How can one honeymoon cause so much trouble? Much as Emma loves Tom, she would never have got married if he hadn’t insisted. But with Tom sick for the whole week, shouldn’t she at least take advantage of the entertainment? Winston married Melissa after a three-month whirlwind romance. As a breakfast TV fitness star, he’s anxious to keep things private. But the arrival of Melissa’s two children soon puts paid to that. Rosie arrived at the Villa Rosa homeless and pregnant when she was just seventeen. Now, sixteen years later, she runs the place. However, the appearance of Winston throws her into confusion. He might not remember her, but she has never forgotten him... By the end of the week, none of their lives will be the same. But how will they cope after the honeymoon is over?

After the Honeymoon

After the Honeymoon

  • Author: Nathan Graziano
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Poetry
  • Page: 94
  • View: 1714
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Poetry. After the last toast, when the din of the wedding bells has died and the photo albums have slumped into the closet, the stark truths become exposed. In AFTER THE HONEYMOON, Nathan Graziano takes a sober and often humorous look at the joys and malaise of marriage and parenthood, our demons and addictions, and the demise of youth in American culture. Following Teaching Metaphors, his critically praised poetic portrait of public schools, AFTER THE HONEYMOON is Graziano's most diverse and ambitious collection to date.

Honeymoon with My Brother

Honeymoon with My Brother

A Memoir

  • Author: Franz Wisner
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press
  • ISBN: 1429910038
  • Category: Travel
  • Page: 288
  • View: 4147
DOWNLOAD NOW »
This is the true story of Franz Wisner, a man who thought he had it all- a high profile career and the fiancée of his dreams- when suddenly, his life turned upside down. Just days before they were to be married, his fiancée called off the wedding. Luckily, his large support network of family and friends wouldn't let him succumb to his misery. They decided Franz should have a wedding and a honeymoon anyway- there just wouldn't be a bride at the ceremony, and Franz' travel companion would be his brother, Kurt. During the "honeymoon," Franz reconnected with his brother and began to look at his life with newfound perspective. The brothers decided to leave their old lives behind them. They quit their jobs, sold all their possessions, and traveled around the world, visiting fifty-three countries for the next two years. In Honeymoon With My Brother, Franz recounts this remarkable journey, during which he turned his heartbreak into an opportunity to learn about himself, the world, and the brother he hardly knew.

The Honeymoon Prize

The Honeymoon Prize

  • Author: Melissa McClone
  • Publisher: Tule Publishing
  • ISBN: 1940296528
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 352
DOWNLOAD NOW »
He needed a wife. She needed a home. A completely platonic arrangement. When sexy, single bodyguard Nick Cahill and his childhood friend, sweet and jobless Adelaide Sinclair, agree on a marriage solely for convenience, they have no idea what's in store. Winning an unexpected dream honeymoon turns into a nightmare when they find a reality TV crew waiting for them on the island paradise. With cameras rolling, filming their every move, the lines blur between fantasy and reality. Acting like passionate newlyweds wreaks havoc on their platonic agreement. Will Nick and Addie succumb to their feelings off camera, turning their make-believe marriage into a real fairytale? Ever After Series Book 1 - The Honeymoon Prize Book 2 - The Cinderella Princess Book 3 - Christmas at the Castle

Honeymoon Hotel

Honeymoon Hotel

  • Author: Hester Browne
  • Publisher: Simon and Schuster
  • ISBN: 1451660545
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 464
  • View: 9725
DOWNLOAD NOW »
A charming novel in the vein of The Wedding Planner featuring an ambitious and by-the-books event planner who finds herself at odds with her new assistant, who happens to be the son of her boss, on the eve of the biggest wedding of her career—from the New York Times bestselling author of The Runaway Princess and the Little Lady Agency series. The Bonneville Hotel is the best-kept secret in London: its elegant rooms and discreet wood-paneled cocktail lounge were the home-away-from-home for royalty and movie stars alike during the golden age of glamour. Recent years haven’t been kind, but thanks to events manager Rosie, it’s reclaiming some of its old cachet as a wish list wedding venue. While Rosie’s weddings are the ultimate in romance, Rosie herself isn’t; her focus is fixed firmly on the details, not on the dramas. She lives with a professionally furious food critic and works tirelessly toward that coveted promotion. But when the hotel owner appoints his eccentric son Joe to help run Rosie’s department, she’s suddenly butting heads with the free spirit whose predilection for the unconventional threatens to unravel her picture-perfect plans for the most elaborate—not to mention high-profile—wedding the hotel has ever seen, a wedding that could make or break not only the hotel’s reputation, but also Rosie’s career. From the author whose books are described as “deliciously addictive” (Cosmopolitan), Honeymoon Hotel will reaffirm your belief in happily ever after.

After the Silence

After the Silence

  • Author: Karin Hoffecker
  • Publisher: Author House
  • ISBN: 1491807199
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 286
  • View: 3878
DOWNLOAD NOW »
In After the Silence, Kate Daniels is a high school English teacher living in Danville, Illinois. She suffers from disabling panic attacks that begin to affect her at home and school. With encouragement from her friend Leah, she seeks psychological counseling with Dr. Theresa Stile. Together, they embark on a two- year journey where Kate comes to terms with her family history and a past she has repressed. When Kate meets Michael Weston, she is forced to confront what lies beneath her paralyzing fear of intimacy. But will she be brave enough to take a risk to have the future she desperately wants? In an uncanny coincidence, a ghost from the past appears when one of her students reveals a terrifying secret. A secret Kate knows must be exposed to save them both.

MAGNETISM TO MARRIAGE

MAGNETISM TO MARRIAGE

Guilt-Free Guide to Dating, Relationships, Premarital Decisions, and Honeymoon

  • Author: Roy E. Peterson
  • Publisher: AuthorHouse
  • ISBN: 1456743430
  • Category: Family & Relationships
  • Page: 160
  • View: 4201
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Magnetism is the attraction force for men and women to begin and consummate a relationship with Marriage. Guilt-free is the way couples should view their relationship with or without having sex before marriage. The author explores the entire premarital relationship stages from dating to the honeymoon and provides a practical approach to understanding the nature of modern relationships.

Myelin Shackles and the Iron Horse

Myelin Shackles and the Iron Horse

  • Author: D. M. Sommo
  • Publisher: Xlibris Corporation
  • ISBN: 1503536696
  • Category: Biography & Autobiography
  • Page: 108
  • View: 5175
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Myelin Shackles and the Iron Horse is a real-life story about my mother, Josephine, fondly known to those who loved her as Babe. To some, she might have been considered to be just an “invisible person.” She never held a title, and she didn’t have a fancy education. She never worked in a high-paying job. She surpassed that mundane stuff early in her life. She held heaven in her hands and was glad to give it out to anyone who wanted a piece of it. Read about this incredible human being and the victories that she won. Babe made so many lives a whole lot better. She mended the spiritually broken and healed so many deep emotional scars—too many to count. No two people on earth share the same story, but in this story, there is something for everyone to share, no matter who you are or where you fall in the scheme of things. It doesn’t matter what religion you follow or what you choose to believe. Babe respected the choices and differences of all people.

After the Fight

After the Fight

Using Your Disagreements to Build a Stronger Relationship

  • Author: Daniel B. Wile
  • Publisher: Guilford Press
  • ISBN: 9781572300262
  • Category: Family & Relationships
  • Page: 326
  • View: 3865
DOWNLOAD NOW »
What do partners do after a fight? If they're like most people, they apologize: "I'm sorry. I had a bad day and I took it out on you." Or, they wake up the next morning and pretend that nothing happened, hoping their partner will do the same. In neither case do they talk about the fight. They're too afraid that doing so will simply rekindle it--and they're right; it probably would. But since they don't talk about the fight, nothing ever really gets resolved. Daniel B. Wile, author of Couples Therapy and After the Honeymoon, devotes this entire book to an analysis of a single night in the life of a couple, Marie and Paul. By tapping into their self-talk (their ongoing conversations with themselves), he discovers what starts, escalates, and rekindles fights--and also, what potentially allows for a useful conversation about a fight. Wile reveals the half-thoughts and half-feelings that generally go unnoticed: the anxious flashes; depressive waves; two-second, self-directed diatribes; and two-second mental divorces.