Search Results for "artichoke-to-za-atar"

Artichoke to Za'atar

Artichoke to Za'atar

Modern Middle Eastern Food

  • Author: Greg Malouf,Lucy Malouf
  • Publisher: Univ of California Press
  • ISBN: 9780520254138
  • Category: Cooking
  • Page: 336
  • View: 8966
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Written by award-winning chef Greg Malouf and his writing partner, this richly illustrated book offers a comprehensive collection of 170 recipes, organized alphabetically according to ingredients widely used in Middle Eastern cooking.

Olives, Lemons & Za'atar: The Best Middle Eastern Home Cooking

Olives, Lemons & Za'atar: The Best Middle Eastern Home Cooking

  • Author: Rawia Bishara,Jumana Bishara
  • Publisher: Hachette UK
  • ISBN: 0857836234
  • Category: Cooking
  • Page: 224
  • View: 3491
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Tangy lemony tabbouleh, smoky, rich baba ghanouj, beautifully spiced lamb shank...the recipes in Olives, Lemons & Za'atar provide something irresistible for every occasion. These dishes represent the flavours of Rawia's Middle Eastern childhood with recipes copied faithfully from family cookbooks (her mother's most treasured harissa), and then developed with a creative flourish of her own. Her food is deeply personal and so she includes the classics but also the Mediterranean influences that come from summer holidays in Spain and living in Bay Ridge, the old Italian neighbourhood in Brooklyn. The result is a sensational cross-cultural mix and provides you with everything you need - pickles, yogurt, bread, mezze, salads, stews etc - to enjoy the best home cooking and share the most convivial Middle Eastern hospitality.

Artichoke

Artichoke

Recipes & Stories from Singapore's Most Rebellious Kitchen

  • Author: Bjorn Shen
  • Publisher: Epigram Books
  • ISBN: 9814615013
  • Category: Cooking
  • Page: 272
  • View: 9685
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Featuring over 90 recipes with full coloured photos and written in a casual, approachable style, this cookbook makes the perfect gift for fans of Artichoke, Bjorn or uninhibitedly rockin’ food in general. Bjorn Shen, chef-owner of popular and rebellious restaurant Artichoke, reveals the scrappy stories and recklessly creative recipes behind his deviant Middle Eastern enterprise in this no-holds barred memoir-cookbook. Expect stories on cooking accidents, tasteless jokes, masochistic behaviour, epic staff meals, ridiculous customer complaints and more. His penchant for unapologetic, full-blown flavour is also reflected in recipes that run the gamut from Middle Eastern-inflected basturma-cured tuna to borderline insane offerings of Oreo ‘pancakes’, a Mamee salad and a humongous lamb shoulder called, appropriately, The Lambgasm.

Heart of the Artichoke and Other Kitchen Journeys

Heart of the Artichoke and Other Kitchen Journeys

  • Author: David Tanis
  • Publisher: Artisan Books
  • ISBN: 1579657338
  • Category: Cooking
  • Page: 344
  • View: 1634
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Recipes from a very small kitchen by a man with a very large talent. Nobody better embodies the present-day mantra "Eat real food in season" than David Tanis, one of the most original voices in American cooking. For more than a quarter-century, Tanis has been the chef at the groundbreaking Chez Panisse, in Berkeley, California, where the menu consists solely of a single perfect meal that changes each evening. Tanis’s recipes are down-to-earth yet sophisticated, simple to prepare but impressive on the plate. Tanis opens this soulful, fun-to-read cookbook with his own private food rituals, those treats—jalapeño pancakes, beans on toast, pasta for one—for when you are on your own in the kitchen with no one else to satisfy. Then he follows with twenty incomparable menus (five per season) that serve four to six. Each transports the reader to places far and wide. And for grand occasions, a time for the whole tribe to gather around the table, Tanis delivers festive menus for holiday feasts. So in one book, three kinds of cooking: small, medium, and large.

Too Good to Waste

Too Good to Waste

Making Magic Out of Forgotten Food

  • Author: Victoria Glass
  • Publisher: Nourish
  • ISBN: 9781848993167
  • Category: Cooking
  • Page: 176
  • View: 4852
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Food waste is for tossers; Too Good to Waste is about getting the very most out of your food, in the most delicious way possible.

Superfood Sandwiches

Superfood Sandwiches

Crafting Nutritious Sandwiches with Superfoods for Every Meal and Occasion

  • Author: Katie Chudy
  • Publisher: Fair Winds Press
  • ISBN: 1592336639
  • Category: Cooking
  • Page: 176
  • View: 9360
DOWNLOAD NOW »
There's nothing better than chomping into a super-fresh sandwich with crusty bread, packed high with all your favorite nutritious fillings. Some say the sandwich is boring and classless - not the case for these sandwiches packed with superfoods. Superfood Sandwiches features recognized superfoods, fresh vegetables, fruits, all-natural meats and cheeses, and quality baked breads, making any sandwich a respectable and versatile meal. Start from scratch or use up some leftovers. Whether you're on a budget or aiming for gourmet, Chef Katie Chudy provides tips and shortcuts for those in a hurry as well as more detailed recipes and options, making some extra effort in the kitchen well worth it. Inside, you'll find easy and healthy recipes.

1,000 Foods To Eat Before You Die

1,000 Foods To Eat Before You Die

A Food Lover's Life List

  • Author: Mimi Sheraton
  • Publisher: Workman Publishing
  • ISBN: 076118306X
  • Category: Cooking
  • Page: 1008
  • View: 5447
DOWNLOAD NOW »
The ultimate gift for the food lover. In the same way that 1,000 Places to See Before You Die reinvented the travel book, 1,000 Foods to Eat Before You Die is a joyous, informative, dazzling, mouthwatering life list of the world’s best food. The long-awaited new book in the phenomenal 1,000 . . . Before You Die series, it’s the marriage of an irresistible subject with the perfect writer, Mimi Sheraton—award-winning cookbook author, grande dame of food journalism, and former restaurant critic for The New York Times. 1,000 Foods fully delivers on the promise of its title, selecting from the best cuisines around the world (French, Italian, Chinese, of course, but also Senegalese, Lebanese, Mongolian, Peruvian, and many more)—the tastes, ingredients, dishes, and restaurants that every reader should experience and dream about, whether it’s dinner at Chicago’s Alinea or the perfect empanada. In more than 1,000 pages and over 550 full-color photographs, it celebrates haute and snack, comforting and exotic, hyper-local and the universally enjoyed: a Tuscan plate of Fritto Misto. Saffron Buns for breakfast in downtown Stockholm. Bird’s Nest Soup. A frozen Milky Way. Black truffles from Le Périgord. Mimi Sheraton is highly opinionated, and has a gift for supporting her recommendations with smart, sensuous descriptions—you can almost taste what she’s tasted. You’ll want to eat your way through the book (after searching first for what you have already tried, and comparing notes). Then, following the romance, the practical: where to taste the dish or find the ingredient, and where to go for the best recipes, websites included.

Boutique Wedding Cakes

Boutique Wedding Cakes

Bake and decorate beautiful cakes at home

  • Author: Victoria Glass
  • Publisher: Ryland Peters & Small
  • ISBN: 1849756783
  • Category: Cooking
  • Page: 160
  • View: 9832
DOWNLOAD NOW »
An elegant wedding cake is the perfect finale to a wedding breakfast. Whether you are making a cake for your own wedding or for a friend or relative as a thoughtful gift, Boutique Wedding Cakes will show how fabulous cakes are within everyone's reach. Expert baker and sugar-crafter Victoria Glass guides you through the process - from choosing the perfect cake, baking and decorating, how to deliver and present the cake, as well as adapting the recipes to guest numbers. The Basic Techniques teach you how to achieve professional-looking results and step-by-step photography demonstrates clearly how to assemble your spectacular-looking cake. As well as practical advice there are 19 stunning designs for you to follow, ranging from Classic Elegance to cakes with A Splash of Colour, each accompanied by their own cake recipe - from a traditional fruit cake to a green tea and ginger sponge. Whatever your taste, you can create an unforgettable wedding cake that is truly unique to you - whatever your baking ability and whatever your budget.

Food & Wine

Food & Wine

The Guide to Good Taste

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Food
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 8973
DOWNLOAD NOW »

The International Pantry Cookbook

The International Pantry Cookbook

An Everyday Guide to Cooking with Seasonings, Prepared Sauces, and Spices

  • Author: Heidi H. Cusick
  • Publisher: Chronicle Books Llc
  • ISBN: 9780811816700
  • Category: Cooking
  • Page: 272
  • View: 4377
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Offering a combination of basic "master" recipes with a series of seasonal variations, a guide to quick, savory meals showcases the tastes of the Middle East, Mediterranean, and Asia using commonly available ingredients. Original. IP.