Search Results for "felix-the-railway-cat"

Felix the Railway Cat

Felix the Railway Cat

  • Author: Kate Moore
  • Publisher: Penguin UK
  • ISBN: 1405929790
  • Category: Pets
  • Page: 272
  • View: 3473
DOWNLOAD NOW »
**THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER** It will make you laugh and it will make you cry: Felix The Railway Cat is the extraordinary tale of a close-knit community and its amazing bond with a very special cat. 'The global sensation' Daily Telegraph When Felix arrived at Yorkshire's Huddersfield Train Station as an eight-week-old kitten, no one knew just how important this little ball of fluff would become. Although she has a vital job to do as 'Senior Pest Controller', Felix is much more than just an employee of TransPennine Express. Felix changes lives in surprising ways. She is always ready to leap into action and save the day: from bringing a boy with autism out of his shell to providing comfort to a runaway child shivering on the platform one night. So when tragedy hits the team at Huddersfield, it is only Felix who can pull them back together. But a chance friendship with a commuter that she waits for her on the platform every morning finally gives Felix the recognition she deserves, catapulting her to international stardom . . . Royalties from the sale of this book will be donated to Prostate Cancer UK (registered charity 1005541, SC039332).

Felix the Railway Cat

Felix the Railway Cat

  • Author: Kate Moore (Writer and editor)
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: 9781785415371
  • Category: Cat owners
  • Page: 324
  • View: 1880
DOWNLOAD NOW »
When Felix arrived at Huddersfield train station as an eight-week-old kitten, no one knew just how important this little ball of fluff would become. Although she has a vital job to do as "senior pest controller", Felix is much more than just an employee of TransPennine Express. For Felix has changed the lives of her colleagues and the station's commuters in surprising ways. Felix seems to have a remarkable ability to save the day time and time again: from bringing a boy with autism out of his shell, to providing comfort to a runaway child shivering on the platform one night. But it's a chance friendship with a commuter who she waits for on the platform every morning that finally gives Felix the recognition she deserves, catapulting her to international stardom...

Full Steam Ahead, Felix

Full Steam Ahead, Felix

Adventures of a famous station cat and her kitten apprentice

  • Author: Kate Moore
  • Publisher: Penguin UK
  • ISBN: 140593882X
  • Category: Pets
  • Page: 320
  • View: 9410
DOWNLOAD NOW »
AS SEEN ON THE ONE SHOW Pre-order the charming follow up to the Sunday Times bestseller Felix the Railway Cat, packed with more exciting adventures from his life on and off duty at Huddersfield Railway Station. Felix, Senior Pest Controller at Huddersfield station, has been at the heart of a close-knit community since the day she arrived as a kitten. But now, having risen to fame, every-day life at the station has become rather hectic; while reporters and fans clamour for a glimpse of her, Felix and her human co-workers find themselves, and the station, in quite a whirlwind. With the job seemingly too big for one fluffy feline to handle, it seems only sensible to recruit a young apprentice to the team: enter, Bolt. Full of funny and heart-warming stories, with personal tales from Felix's biggest fans, this is the remarkable tale of Felix and Bolt, the ultimate pest-controlling duo.

FELIX - Memoirs of a Cat Burglar

FELIX - Memoirs of a Cat Burglar

  • Author: Warren “Stainless” Steel
  • Publisher: Xlibris Corporation
  • ISBN: 1493108646
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 174
  • View: 9733
DOWNLOAD NOW »
From the social heights of Sydney Eastern suburbs, to the bikie dens of the west. From the harbour view penthouses to suburban bungalows Felix has seen it all and taken on all the challenges. Driven by a need for an adrenaline rush this modern day Cat Burglar will take on any obstacle to avoid the mundane life. Gold bull statuettes, diamonds, jewellery, art work and even stamps, nothing is off limits to Felix’s discerning eye and dextrous skills. Even cash is taken with glee if it happens to be there....but he only takes from those who can afford to be relieved of their ill-gotten excesses. Being shot and sewn up by a vet, pub brawls and stoushes with detective sergeants, eye to eye with Great Dane “guard” dogs and gays with guns, Felix takes it all in his stride. The darling of high society and the gay community Felix mixes comfortably in all levels of society. With his mates Hollywood, Bluey and Dasher the copper none of whom have a clue about his nefarious, nocturnal activities. Even his sweetheart Mickey hasn’t got a clue. Felix leads the ultimate double life. Climbing from balcony to balcony 22 stories above the ground, crawling through ceilings is all part of a days (nights) work. These activities will have you with sweaty palms as Stainless weaves his web of danger, intrigue and mystery from this testimony from a real professional.

Go Huskies! Beat Felix the Cat!

Go Huskies! Beat Felix the Cat!

the story of America's high school athletic nicknames and mascots and what they reveal about who we are

  • Author: Emerson B. Houck
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: 9780974533513
  • Category: Education
  • Page: 367
  • View: 8080
DOWNLOAD NOW »

Super Cats

Super Cats

True Tales of Extraordinary Felines

  • Author: Ashley Morgan
  • Publisher: Summersdale Publishers LTD - ROW
  • ISBN: 178685127X
  • Category: Pets
  • Page: 208
  • View: 1539
DOWNLOAD NOW »
• Emily, the feline that survived an epic journey across the Atlantic trapped in a shipping container from America to France. • Scarlett, the brave mother that went into a burning building five times to rescue her kittens. • Oscar, the care-home cat that predicts when residents are about to pass on and comforts them in their final hours. Whether they’re testing the boundaries of their nine lives or demonstrating unusual talents, cats are always full of surprises. In Super Cats, prepare to meet the most surprising of all. Discover loyal moggies and extraordinary survivors in this heart-warming collection of true tales, and marvel at the astonishing powers of these remarkable animals.

Bertie the Blitz Dog

Bertie the Blitz Dog

  • Author: Libby Parker
  • Publisher: Penguin UK
  • ISBN: 1405928212
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 384
  • View: 6927
DOWNLOAD NOW »
THE PERFECT HEARTWARMING READ for THE NEW YEAR . . . As bombs rain from the skies, can Bertie the Blitz dog find a safe home? Pampered pooch Bertie's owner has passed away. Cold, alone and scared, he's now a stray on London's streets. With a terrible war on, the city is bombed nightly. While rationing has left people starving. It is a dangerous time to have four legs and no owner. So when Bertie meets one special little boy, he thinks he has a chance to find a new home and happiness amidst the rubble. But Bertie - a small dog with the very big heart - knows it'll take all his courage to keep himself and his new friends safe . . . Hopeful, heart-warming and fun, Bertie the Blitz Dog is perfect for fans of Felix the Railway Cat and The Nightingale Christmas Show, Donna Douglas.

Classical Cats

Classical Cats

The Rise and Fall of the Sacred Cat

  • Author: Donald W. Engels
  • Publisher: Psychology Press
  • ISBN: 9780415212519
  • Category: History
  • Page: 227
  • View: 9452
DOWNLOAD NOW »
This is the definitive book on classical cats. The cat has played a significant role in history from the earliest times. Well known is its role in the religion and art of ancient Egypt, no less than its association with witchcraft in the Middle Ages. But when did the cat become a domestic companion and worker as well? There has been much debate about the position of the cat in ancient Greece and Rome. Artistic representations are sometimes ambiguous, and its role as a mouse-catcher seems often to have been carried out by weasels. Yet other evidence clearly suggests that the cat was as important to Greeks and Romans as it is to many modern people. This book is the first comprehensive survey of the evidence for cats in Greece and Rome, and of their functions and representations in art. Donald Engels draws on authors from Aesop to Aristotle; on vase-painting, inscriptions and the plastic arts; and on a thorough knowledge of zoology of the cat. He also sets the ancient evidence in the wider context of the Egyptian period that preceded it, as well as the views of the Church fathers who ushered antiquity into the Middle Ages.

Cataveiro

Cataveiro

The Osiris Project

  • Author: E. J. Swift
  • Publisher: Random House
  • ISBN: 1448175100
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 400
  • View: 360
DOWNLOAD NOW »
A shipwreck. And one lone survivor. For political exile Taeo Ybanez, this could be his ticket home. Relations between the Antarcticans and the Patagonians are worse than ever, and to be caught on the wrong side could prove deadly. For pilot and cartographer Ramona Callejas, the presence of the mysterious stranger is one more thing in the way of her saving her mother from a deadly disease. All roads lead to Cataveiro, the city of fate and fortune, where their destinies will become intertwined and their futures cemented for ever...

The Blue Parrot

The Blue Parrot

  • Author: John Moore
  • Publisher: Ekstasis Editions
  • ISBN: 9781896860527
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 138
  • View: 4775
DOWNLOAD NOW »
The Blue Parrot is a seedy bar in which no one cares who you are or where you've been, a bar without windows where the only way out is at the end of an empty shot glass. These are the tragic and funny stories of the regulars who inhabit that bar in the other Vancouver, the one with no hope and no exit.