Search Results for "final-breath"

Final Breath

Final Breath

  • Author: Kevin O'Brien
  • Publisher: Hachette UK
  • ISBN: 1472219953
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 384
  • View: 2660
DOWNLOAD NOW »
A chilling read from king of the Seattle serial killer thriller and New York Times bestseller, Kevin O'Brien. Perfect for fans of Chris Carter, Karin Slaughter and Mary Burton. At first, the deaths seem random. A young Portland couple brutally murdered in a robbery. A woman who plummets to her death from an office building in Chicago. An aspiring screenwriter asphyxiated in his New York apartment. When TV reporter Sydney Jordon's life takes a turn for the worse, she flees to Seattle with her teenage son. But her new equilibrium is threatened by the macabre souvenirs she begins to receive, which hint at a connection between the deaths that is both personal and terrifying. It isn't long until she realises that someone is watching, and waiting, ready to make the next move in their twisted game...

Final Breath

Final Breath

  • Author: John Francome
  • Publisher: Hachette UK
  • ISBN: 0755376188
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 222
  • View: 5238
DOWNLOAD NOW »
It's been over a year since Danny Clark's girlfriend Kirsty died in a horrific diving accident in the Caribbean. Danny was plunged into a time of bitter mourning but now he's back on his feet, with a lot of help from Kirsty's best friend, Tara. In fact, Danny has fallen for Tara in a major way. Danny's godfather Adrian Spring, who runs a racing stable, isn't at all happy about this. He can't help wondering how much Tara knows about the secrets that died with Kirsty. Secrets he'd prefer stayed secret for ever. Tara herself is uneasy: unconvinced that Kirsty's death was an accident, she fears that she might fall victim to a fatal 'accident' herself. And she's never been the paranoid type...

The Final Breath

The Final Breath

Is America Dying?

  • Author: Leary W. Vanhorn PhD
  • Publisher: WestBow Press
  • ISBN: 1973656256
  • Category: Religion
  • Page: 170
  • View: 405
DOWNLOAD NOW »
The Final Breath provides a vivid comparison of Bible prophecy to modern American history over the past several decades. Though our great nation may not be identified by name, there is sufficient Bible evidence that should cause one to believe that America, along with all other nations of the world, is indeed identified in the prophetic Word of God!

Until My Final Breath

Until My Final Breath

  • Author: Benjamin Kelly
  • Publisher: Benjamin Kelly
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 58
  • View: 5293
DOWNLOAD NOW »
When the love of Jake's life finds herself in a bad relationship with another man, it's up to Jake to help her escape. But can he save her before his time runs out? Jake and Tessa have been best friends forever. When Tessa meets a charming medical student, Jake's plan to spend the rest of his life with her comes crashing down. But Tessa's new love interest is hiding a terrible secret, one that Tessa may not be able to live with. And Jake is hiding his own terrible secret. One none of them may be able to live with.

One Final Breath (Dive Team Investigations Book #3)

One Final Breath (Dive Team Investigations Book #3)

  • Author: Lynn H. Blackburn
  • Publisher: Revell
  • ISBN: 1493419323
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 320
  • View: 8797
DOWNLOAD NOW »
When investigator Gabriel Chavez had his cover blown by an aggressive reporter, the silver lining was being able to rejoin the dive team. The downside? Dive team captain Anissa Bell--a woman who both fascinates and frustrates him. Anissa grew up as a missionary kid on the Micronesian island of Yap and always planned to return after college. But she remained stateside, determined to solve the case that haunts her--the murder of her best friend and the disappearance of a three-year-old child. When Anissa's fractured past collides with Gabe's investigation into the tragic shooting death of a teenage boy in Lake Porter, they'll have to put their complicated history with each other aside in order to uncover the identity of a killer. What they'll discover is that revenge has no statute of limitations. Award-winning author Lynn H. Blackburn closes out her nail-biting Dive Team Investigations series with a story that will have you wondering how long you can hold your breath.

Her Final Breath

Her Final Breath

  • Author: Robert Dugoni
  • Publisher: Center Point
  • ISBN: 9781683240242
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 500
  • View: 8750
DOWNLOAD NOW »
"Homicide detective Tracy Crosswhite has returned to the police force after the sensational retrial of her sister's killer. Still scarred from that ordeal, Tracy is pulled into the investigation of a serial killer known as the Cowboy who is killing young women in cheap motels in North Seattle and could be targeting her personally"--

Final Breath

Final Breath

  • Author: Kathleen M. Fraze
  • Publisher: Xlibris
  • ISBN: 9781425726768
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 236
  • View: 9011
DOWNLOAD NOW »
It was a typical Saturday night in the hospital emergency room - kids with broken bones, drunks with broken noses and battered wives with broken dreams. Then a grief-stricken father takes after the town's leading obstetrician, and suddenly police Detective Jo Ferris and the hospital are teetering on the edge of a gut-wrenching decision: Is this a spur-of-the-moment attack of despair, or is something uglier lurking beneath it?

Revelation of the Breath, The

Revelation of the Breath, The

A Tribute to Its Wisdom, Power, and Beauty

  • Author: Sharon G. Mijares
  • Publisher: SUNY Press
  • ISBN: 1438428782
  • Category: Body, Mind & Spirit
  • Page: 301
  • View: 8108
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Celebrates and instructs in the healing power of breath.

Final Breath; A Compelling Murder-Conspiracy Thriller; Book 2 In The DCI Jamie Carver Series

Final Breath; A Compelling Murder-Conspiracy Thriller; Book 2 In The DCI Jamie Carver Series

  • Author: Robert F Barker
  • Publisher: Robert F Barker
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 8123
DOWNLOAD NOW »
"A brilliant follow-up to LAST GASP – loved it.” A monstrous killer, safely behind bars – But just how safe is, ‘safe’? An archive of debauchery and murder, poised to ruin reputations, careers, lives A detective running out of time to find what he seeks Eighteen months on from the case that nearly cost him his life, only DCI Jamie Carver knows the true extent of the Worshipper Killer’s network of depravity – and the storm that will hit when others learn of it. They include those who walk Whitehall's corridors of power, as well as others in high office, and maybe even, the Police Service itself. When former members of the killer’s network start dying, Carver suspects that someone is out to make sure that their involvement remains hidden, and will stop at nothing to do so. Needing information, but chained to a desk, his only recourse is the person who, after last time, he vowed to never have contact with again – the extraordinary and dangerously-seductive dominatrix, Megan Crane. The second in the DCI Jamie Carver Series, and Book Two of The Worshipper Trilogy, FINAL BREATH is a breathtakingly-compelling story of intrigue, conspiracy, and brutal, bloody murder – one in which Jamie Carver finds himself up against people in high places, while forced to renew his acquaintance with the woman who, despite all his efforts, still haunts his dreams.

Breathe

Breathe

A Ghost Story

  • Author: Cliff McNish
  • Publisher: Carolrhoda Books ®
  • ISBN: 1467732052
  • Category: Juvenile Fiction
  • Page: 264
  • View: 9645
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Jack is not a normal boy. He can talk to ghosts. In his new home, an aging farmhouse, he meets the Ghost Mother, a grief-stricken spirit who becomes very attached to him...too attached. He learns that the Ghost Mother is preying in the cruelest imaginable way on four child ghosts who are trapped in the house, stealing their energy to sustain her own. Before Jack can figure out how to help them, the Ghost Mother takes possession of his real mother’s body. Jack wants to fight back, but he has severe asthma and risks fatal attacks with any physical exertion. It will take all his resources, and his mother’s as well, to fight off the Ghost Mother and save the ghost children from a horrible fate.