Search Results for "little-darlings"

Little Darlings

Little Darlings

  • Author: Jacqueline Wilson
  • Publisher: Random House
  • ISBN: 1409096394
  • Category: Juvenile Fiction
  • Page: 416
  • View: 5822
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Sunset lives a life of luxury with her beautiful ex-model mum, her world-famous rock star dad and her two little celebrity siblings. But life on the red carpet is no compensation for parents who constantly argue, intensive scrutiny from the media, and and having no real friends. Destiny, on the other hand, is an only child living on a rundown estate with a sickly but devoted mum who constantly tells her that she's really the daughter of a famous rock star . . . When the two girls meet in unlikely circumstances, they are surprised to find in each other something they've been missing all their lives . . .

Home Songs for Little Darlings ...

Home Songs for Little Darlings ...

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Animals
  • Page: 208
  • View: 2238
DOWNLOAD NOW »

Little Darlings

Little Darlings

A Novel

  • Author: Melanie Golding
  • Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
  • ISBN: 1683319982
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 304
  • View: 7809
DOWNLOAD NOW »
"Unforgettable."—The New York Times "Lyrical and atmospheric." —Bustle "A satiating psychological horror tale." —Cultured Vultures SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE APRIL 2019 LIBRARY READS PICK “Mother knows best” takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Grimms’ Fairy Tales, and Aimee Molloy's The Perfect Mother. Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted, that she needs rest. And they’re right; with newborn twins, Morgan and Riley, she’s never been more tired in her life. But she knows what she saw: that night, in her hospital room, a woman tried to take her babies and replace them with her own...creatures. Yet when the police arrived, they saw no one. Everyone, from her doctor to her husband, thinks she’s imagining things. A month passes. And one bright summer morning, the babies disappear from Lauren’s side in a park. But when they’re found, something is different about them. The infants look like Morgan and Riley—to everyone else. But to Lauren, something is off. As everyone around her celebrates their return, Lauren begins to scream, These are not my babies. Determined to bring her true infant sons home, Lauren will risk the unthinkable. But if she’s wrong about what she saw...she’ll be making the biggest mistake of her life. Compulsive, creepy, and inspired by some of our darkest fairy tales, Little Darlings will have you checking—and rechecking—your own little ones. Just to be sure. Just to be safe.

Little Darlings

Little Darlings

  • Author: Sam Llewellyn
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: 9781595140661
  • Category: Juvenile Fiction
  • Page: 234
  • View: 1095
DOWNLOAD NOW »
The Darling children's latest nanny turns out to be a burglar, so they follow her when she leaves for the night and end up on a cruise ship with an expensive teddy bear, where they uncover a plot that leads the way to their real mother.

Vicious Little Darlings

Vicious Little Darlings

  • Author: Katherine Easer
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing USA
  • ISBN: 1599907119
  • Category: Juvenile Fiction
  • Page: 320
  • View: 2849
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Sarah Weaver, a jaded seventeen-year-old from a broken family, leaves California to attend an all-women's college in Massachusetts. At Wetherly, Sarah meets Maddy Snow and Agnes Pierce, a mysterious pair of legacy students who have been best friends since birth. When the girls accept her into their duo, loner Sarah finally has the family she's always wanted. But then she starts to notice some strange and disturbing things: Maddy's compulsive lying, Agnes's obsession with Maddy, and the deterioration of the girls' friendship. And just when Sarah begins to question her own sanity, shocking secrets come to light that will bring their friendship to a new level of destruction.

Daddy's Little Darlings

Daddy's Little Darlings

  • Author: Tina Leonard
  • Publisher: Harlequin
  • ISBN: 9781426875519
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 384
  • View: 1783
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Alex Banning anxiously awaited the birth of his male heir to carry on the Texas family ranch. A Banning boy had been part of the bargain with his wife of convenience, Daphne. But then Daphne not only had triplets, she had three girls wrapped in ruffles, white satin and lace! Suddenly this tough-guy cowboy was in over his head with three newborn daughters and a "marriage" to Daphne that seemed more than an arrangement.

Little Mittens for Little Darlings

Little Mittens for Little Darlings

Being the Second Book of the Series

  • Author: Fanny (Aunt)
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Cats
  • Page: 167
  • View: 6165
DOWNLOAD NOW »

Little Mittens for The Little Darlings

Little Mittens for The Little Darlings

Being the Second Book of the Series

  • Author: Aunt Fanny
  • Publisher: Good Press
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 461
  • View: 6097
DOWNLOAD NOW »
"Little Mittens for The Little Darlings" by Aunt Fanny. Published by Good Press. Good Press publishes a wide range of titles that encompasses every genre. From well-known classics & literary fiction and non-fiction to forgotten−or yet undiscovered gems−of world literature, we issue the books that need to be read. Each Good Press edition has been meticulously edited and formatted to boost readability for all e-readers and devices. Our goal is to produce eBooks that are user-friendly and accessible to everyone in a high-quality digital format.

Luminous Fairytales for our Little Darlings

Luminous Fairytales for our Little Darlings

  • Author: LUCIE TICHÁ
  • Publisher: Author House
  • ISBN: 1496978323
  • Category:
  • Page: 62
  • View: 9017
DOWNLOAD NOW »
This story book, full of positive energy, is written not only for our little loved ones, but for our big loved ones as well - the mothers and fathers, grandmothers and grandfathers, and everyone else. It has the luminous task of bringing LOVE into everyone's heart - enlightening, opening and thus creating order in our hearts, leaving only the most important thing - LOVE. This is the greatest force, capable of interconnecting all people, animals and nature. From all my heart, I hope my book shows you that love is everywhere, even where we least expect it. A life full of love is joyful and vibrant. Where love is missing, it is sad and gloomy. Our ideas affect our actions either positively or negatively. They are either good when they come from the heart, or bad when our hearts are empty or closed. Fairytales should teach and show us that each of us is a unique magical being who through magical words or helpful deeds can change not only our own life, but also the life of those around us. We can make others happy. We have been given great power and it is up to us to use it well. Some fairytales show us that everyone is different, but at the same time that we have our many similarities. They also show that mutual help is stronger than one-sided aid. The magic words "thank you" and "please" can fulfill your wishes and make your dreams come true. Using colors, other fairytales heal and harmonize, teaching us that illness can also be cured by using bright white light. Some of the stories show us how we can change the atmosphere and energy levels, either by tidying up or simply smiling cheerfully. Read these energy-filled tales to your darlings at bedtime, because their effect before and during sleep are the strongest. The stories influence dreams which affect the children all through the night. This method of passing luminous information to the child's world through fairytales is most beautiful. It will act as luminous medicine and fuel their pristine souls. Our little darlings will feel harmonized and happy, which is the most important thing we can want for them.