Search Results for "runaway-girl"

THE RUNAWAY GIRL

THE RUNAWAY GIRL

  • Author: Nijah Coles
  • Publisher: Lulu.com
  • ISBN: 1794844775
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 4260
DOWNLOAD NOW »

The Runaway Girl Pt.2 Blinded

The Runaway Girl Pt.2 Blinded

  • Author: Nijah Coles
  • Publisher: Lulu.com
  • ISBN: 1678189790
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 5376
DOWNLOAD NOW »

Runaway Girl

Runaway Girl

  • Author: C. B. Follett
  • Publisher: Pudding House Publications
  • ISBN: 9781589984844
  • Category:
  • Page: 30
  • View: 3055
DOWNLOAD NOW »

The Runaway Girl

The Runaway Girl

A Titanic love story

  • Author: Jina Bacarr
  • Publisher: Boldwood Books Ltd
  • ISBN: 1838893733
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 8557
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Two women hold the keys to his heart. Only one will survive that fateful night... When Ava O’Reilly is wrongly accused of stealing from her employer, she has no option but to flee Ireland. The law is after her, and she has only one chance at escape - the Titanic. Aboard the ship of dreams, she runs straight into the arms of Captain 'Buck' Blackthorn, a dashing gentleman gambler who promises to be her protector. He is intrigued by her Irish beauty and manages to disguise her as the maid of his good friend, the lovely Countess of Marbury. Little does he realise, that the Countess is also in love with him. As the fateful night approaches, tragedy strikes further when Ava is separated from Buck, and must make a daring choice that will change her life forever... A sweeping, emotional historical romance set aboard the Titanic, perfect for fans of Gill Paul and Suzanne Goldring. This is a revised and fully updated edition of a novel previously published as Titanic Rhapsody. What readers are saying about The Runaway Girl: 'A fantastic Titanic take woven in with a great portrayal of love, friendship, and even forgiveness. I would have rather seen this as a movie than the Jack and Rose story!!!' 'Oh how I adored this story... From start to finish I was enchanted with the story and the characters and all the finer details describing the ship, clothes and scenery.' 'A breathtaking romance that is sure to stay with you long after reading' 'Perfect for historical fiction and romance fans.' 'A mesmerizing romance that is sure to sweep you off your feet and take you away to another place, another time.' 'A fabulous book you won't want to miss'

Runaway Girl

Runaway Girl

  • Author: Paul Kennedy
  • Publisher: Author House
  • ISBN: 1496984218
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 432
  • View: 7315
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Tasha, a rebellious teenager, runs away from a threatening family situation. Arriving in London she meets Ann Swinton, a well-off woman who, with her husband, Steven, helps runaway and homeless children. Eighteen months later Ann is brutally murdered at her home while her husband is away on a fishing trip. Police suspicion falls on Steven and a few days later he is found dead in his car, having supposedly committed suicide. But Tasha's life has become entangled with other young runaways, an Italian hotel waiter, several Ukrainian prostitutes and their pimp, Giorgio, who Tasha meets soon after her arrival. All struggle to forge a living at the margins of London's multi-national society. When Tasha seeks refuge with Giorgio she accidentally uncovers the operations of a vicious gang who are kidnapping runaways like herself. When they discover that Tasha has reported their activities to Ann Swinton their lives are placed in imminent danger. Indeed, Tasha only narrowly avoids death after escaping from her locked room. When DI Tariq Hassan and his new colleague DS Sue Bridges are assigned the formidable task of tracking this gang down they desperately need Tasha's help. But is she still alive and where is she hiding?

Runaway Girl

Runaway Girl

Escaping Life on the Streets

  • Author: Carissa Phelps
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • ISBN: 1101583703
  • Category: Biography & Autobiography
  • Page: 320
  • View: 3874
DOWNLOAD NOW »
“Riveting . . . A genuinely important book that casts the problem of sex trafficking in America into stunning, heartbreaking relief.” (Kirkus Reviews) A School Library Journal Best Adult Book for Teens A Joan F. Kaywell Award Finalist from the Florida Council of Teachers of English Carissa Phelps was a runner. By the time she was twelve, she had run away from home, dropped out of school, and fled blindly into the arms of a brutal pimp. Even when she escaped him, she could not outrun the crushing inner pain of abuse, neglect, and abandonment. With little to hope for, she expected to end up in prison, or worse. But then her life was transformed through the unexpected kindness of a teacher and a counselor. Through small miracles, Carissa accomplished the unimaginable, graduating from UCLA with both a law degree and an MBA. She left the streets behind, yet found herself back, this time working to help homeless and at-risk youth discover their own paths to a better life. Like the multimillion-copy bestseller The Glass Castle, this memoir moves us through the power of its unflinching candor and generosity.

Runaway Girl

Runaway Girl

  • Author: Ruth Morris
  • Publisher: Random House Childrens Books
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Australia
  • Page: 216
  • View: 5284
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Orphaned Joanne Mitchell is sent to stay with an aunt and uncle near the outback in Queensland. Finding no one home when she gets there, she decides to run away, pretend she is a boy, and find a job and place to live.

Runaway Girl

Runaway Girl

  • Author: Tessa Bailey
  • Publisher: EverAfter Romance
  • ISBN: 9781635766165
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 330
  • View: 389
DOWNLOAD NOW »
New York Times bestselling author Tessa Bailey spins a tale of a runaway bride on a quest to experience life on her own terms before settling into marriage, while meeting a surly Special Forces diver and his grieving younger sister along the way.

Runaway Girl: A beautiful girl. Trafficked for sex. Is there nowhere to hide?

Runaway Girl: A beautiful girl. Trafficked for sex. Is there nowhere to hide?

  • Author: Casey Watson
  • Publisher: HarperCollins UK
  • ISBN: 0008142599
  • Category: Biography & Autobiography
  • Page: 304
  • View: 4000
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Fourteen-year-old Adrianna arrives on Casey’s doorstep with no possessions, no English, and no explanation. It will be a few weeks before Casey starts getting the shocking answers to her questions....

A Runaway Girl

A Runaway Girl

New Musical Play

  • Author: Lionel Monckton,Ivan Caryll,Seymour Hicks,Harry Nicholls
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Musicals
  • Page: 83
  • View: 9250
DOWNLOAD NOW »