Search Results for "shiver"

Shiver

Shiver

  • Author: Brian Harper
  • Publisher: Signet
  • ISBN: 9780451174246
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 432
  • View: 2030
DOWNLOAD NOW »
A Los Angeles serial killer stalks lovely women, keeping their heads as trophies, until Wendy and Delgado try to outwit the killer's next maneuver

Shiver

Shiver

  • Author: Lisa Jackson
  • Publisher: Zebra Books
  • ISBN: 1420118943
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 432
  • View: 5972
DOWNLOAD NOW »
The Crimes Are Unthinkable A serial killer is turning the Big Easy into his personal playground. The victims are killed in pairs--no connection, no apparent motive, no real clues. It's a very sick game, and it's only just begun. The Fear Is Real Abby Chastain left New Orleans long ago and for good reason. Now she's back where she feels watched, as if the devil himself is scraping a fingernail along her spine. It doesn't help that Detective Reuben Montoya is convinced she's somehow the key to unlocking these horrible crimes--a mystery that has something to do with Our Lady of Virtues Mental Hospital, a decaying old asylum where unspeakable crimes were once committed, and a human predator may still wait. The Truth Is Deadly As more bodies are found in gruesome, staged scenarios, Montoya and Abby are in a desperate race to stop a killer whose terrifying crimes are bringing them ever nearer to a shocking revelation. For the past is never completely gone. Its sins must be avenged. And a twisted psychopath is getting close enough to make them. . . Shiver

Shiver

Shiver

  • Author: Daniel Kanaber
  • Publisher: A&C Black
  • ISBN: 1472579224
  • Category: Performing Arts
  • Page: 96
  • View: 4194
DOWNLOAD NOW »
From the despair of aninut, even in a short shiva, the ice inside you is thawing, Mordecai, it will open you to the world if you let it. After, shloshim. After a year, yizkor, yarhrzeit. And yes, sorrow, but also hope, hope in those who'll welcome you, love you. Let them love you. Don't neglect God now that you need him. In Judaism you have seven days to mourn a loved one, unless interrupted by a high holy day. Sadie died yesterday, Yom Kippur is tomorrow, so Mordecai only has tonight to say goodbye to his wife. Exploring themes of identity, love and faith, Shiver is a comic play about grief and Judaism. With moments of farce, as well as a touch of the surreal, this is a skilfully written play that marks the start of an exciting playwriting career for Daniel Kanaber. Shiver received its world premiere at Watford Palace Theatre on 3 February 2014, starring David Horovitch (Hysteria, Hampstead Theatre; Grief, National Theatre; Seven Jewish Children, Royal Court).

Shiver

Shiver

  • Author: Cynthia Cooke
  • Publisher: Harlequin
  • ISBN: 1459232631
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 224
  • View: 4827
DOWNLOAD NOW »
SPINE-TINGLING SENSATIONS… Detective Riley MacIntyre had long ago stopped being anyone's protector. Until a scared Devra Morgan needed his help. But the beautiful blonde's dependence only went so far. Were her secrets the key to the grisly murder that had torn apart his family? THAT MADE HER TREMBLE Devra had been suppressing her fears for so long, she didn't know how to trust the sexy New Orleans cop. But frequent psychic visions sent shivers down her spine, forcing her to reveal that Riley was the killer's next target. Could she get him to believe what she saw was unequivocally real—as real as the pain in her heart at the thought of losing him?

Shiver

Shiver

  • Author: Alex Nye
  • Publisher: Floris Books
  • ISBN: 1782501525
  • Category: Juvenile Fiction
  • Page: 256
  • View: 7598
DOWNLOAD NOW »
A scream in the night, a hidden staircase to nowhere and a ghostly face: Dunadd House still has secrets.For over 400 years something has been hidden in old Dunadd House, and as another dangerous winter descends Samuel and the Morton children discover it's not just the cold sending a shiver down their spine: not all their ghosts have been put to rest.Can they unravel the family secret before they're forced to leave their home forever?The bone-chilling sequel to Scottish Children's Book Award winner Chill.

Shiver

Shiver

  • Author: Maggie Stiefvater
  • Publisher: Scholastic UK
  • ISBN: 1407129406
  • Category: Juvenile Fiction
  • Page: 448
  • View: 8863
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Grace is fascinated by the wolves in the woods behind her house; one yellow-eyed wolf in particular. Every winter, she watches him, but every summer, he disappears. Sam leads two lives. In winter, he stays in the frozen woods, with the protection of the pack. In summer, he has a few precious months to be human . . . until the cold makes him shift back again. When Grace and Sam finally meet, they realize they can't bear to be apart. But as winter nears, Sam must fight to stay human - or risk losing himself, and Grace, for ever.

Shiver

Shiver

The Life and Times of a Serial Marrier

  • Author: Hans Von Osten
  • Publisher: Hans von Osten
  • ISBN: 1456376470
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 360
  • View: 6471
DOWNLOAD NOW »
This is a rollicking novel about marriage in America with epic depictions of bad weather and even worse human behavior [adult situations, language, sexual content]. It is the story of a man who not only loved women but married twelve of them. It is also a chronicle of America; and like the last half of the 20th century, it is a wild ride with our matrimonial hero circumnavigating the country and having adventures you could only hope to imagine and pray to avoid. Alternately shocking, funny, radical, literary, and religious (while only occasionally sad in the tradition of Tom Jones and Moll Flanders), this virtuoso first novel reinvents the picaresque entertainments popularized by Henry Fielding and Daniel Defoe. So put away your other novels of Scandinavian sorrow and introduce yourself to a new American author.

Shiver

Shiver

  • Author: Karen Robards
  • Publisher: Hachette UK
  • ISBN: 144476716X
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 384
  • View: 6409
DOWNLOAD NOW »
When she swore off love, he was the last man she imagined would steal her heart. If driving a tow truck through the seediest part of town with a gun beside her means putting a roof over her son's head, then single mother Samantha is going to be the best repossession woman on the books. But when she hooks her truck up to a flashy BMW, the last thing she expects is to find a beaten, bloody man in the trunk - or to be catapulted into a terrifying fight to survive. Daniel knows the drug runners who kidnapped him from protective custody will stop at nothing to see him dead. With his life on the line, his only option is to take his pretty saviour hostage and force her to help him. Sam and her four-year-old son are in too deep. With ruthless killers on their trail, she must reluctantly trust this handsome, menacing stranger. And as Sam relinquishes control, she feels an unmistakable desire. But what is the price of falling for a man who operates on the edge of danger - her heart, her life . . . or both?

Shiver and Bright

Shiver and Bright

  • Author: Viola Grace
  • Publisher: Devine Destinies
  • ISBN: 1487401949
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 3464
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Nathaly has been preparing for this moment for years, but she is still surprised when she is given the signal and has to run for her life. Her mother is arrested and her father is already in prison. She is the last of the line and staying free is her priority. Rescued by the Sector Guard, Nat agrees to train to use her passive talent as a weapon and Station 13 is her training ground. Strobe is her rescuer, and he keeps an eye on her while she is working to master her talent in new ways. When he is offered the chance to partner with her in a new Citadel, he jumps at the chance to keep proximity to the woman now known as Shiver. With her, his future is Bright.

Shiver Hitch

Shiver Hitch

A Jane Bunker Mystery

  • Author: Linda Greenlaw
  • Publisher: Minotaur Books
  • ISBN: 1250107571
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 304
  • View: 4206
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Jane Bunker thought she’d escaped the pollution, noise, and dead bodies of the big city when she left her job as a Miami homicide detective and moved back to the idyllic town of Green Haven, Maine. But through her work as a marine insurance investigator, it appears she’s left behind the bustle of the city, but not the murder. When Jane is called to the remote Acadia Island to assess the damages from a house fire, she also finds a badly burned body in the charred rubble, and it turns out that the victim is the owner of the house, a wealthy woman who just happens to be one of the most hated women in town. As Jane investigates further, she becomes embroiled in a plot as thick as New England clam chowder, which involves convicted felons, a real estate scam, and the deep conflicts between the locals and the summer folks. On top of trying to find what might be a murderer on the loose, Jane is still living with her bonkers landlords, the Vickersons, who are delighted when Jane finds out that her brother Wally (who has Down’s syndrome) is going to move in with them, after losing his assisted living arrangement. It’s all Jane can do to keep all the moving pieces together, much less figure out who would want to burn someone alive—and why.