Search Results for "shocking-secret-of-a-guest-at-the-wedding"

The Shocking Secret of a Guest at the Wedding

The Shocking Secret of a Guest at the Wedding

  • Author: Victoria Alexander
  • Publisher: Zebra Books
  • ISBN: 142013227X
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 400
  • View: 9352
DOWNLOAD NOW »
The bride and groom cordially request your presence for a wedding at Millworth Manor. . . Guests will include Jackson Quincy Graham Channing, New York City banker, and Lady Theodosia "Teddy" Winslow, wedding planner to the finest families in England. Introductions shall be followed by light conversation, dancing, flirtation, arguing, reconciliation, and an impulsive kiss that both parties are quite certain they will never repeat. Until they do. A mutually beneficial fake engagement will be accompanied by all manner of very real complications, scandalous revelations, nefarious schemes, and one inescapable conclusion: That true love--unlike the perfect wedding--is impossible to plan. . . Praise for Victoria Alexander "Sparkling dialogue and endearing characters make this an enthralling read." --Sabrina Jeffries

The Scandalous Adventures of the Sister of the Bride

The Scandalous Adventures of the Sister of the Bride

  • Author: Victoria Alexander
  • Publisher: Zebra Books
  • ISBN: 1420132253
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 400
  • View: 9697
DOWNLOAD NOW »
"Sparkling dialogue and endearing characters make this an enthralling read." --Sabrina Jeffries, New York Times bestselling author The bride and groom cordially request the presence of. . . The bride's sister, Delilah, the very proper widowed Lady Hargate, and Samuel Russell, the groom's friend, a very eligible, slightly improper bachelor, at their upcoming wedding. Lady Hargate and Mr. Russell, previously acquainted during one unforgettable night in New York City when caution--and clothing--were thrown to the wind will choose to pretend they have never met before. The lady plans to avoid love and its complications at all costs.The gentleman intends to change her mind. Guests are invited to enjoy the many diversions of Millworth Manor--delightful grounds, lavish drawing rooms, secluded corners--and the chance to discover that one night may have been only the beginning. . . Praise for Victoria Alexander "The perfect holiday treat." –The Chicago Tribune on What Happens at Christmas

The Daring Exploits of a Runaway Heiress

The Daring Exploits of a Runaway Heiress

  • Author: Victoria Alexander
  • Publisher: Zebra Books
  • ISBN: 1420132296
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 352
  • View: 9515
DOWNLOAD NOW »
To Do: Swim naked in the moonlight Play in a high stakes card game Ride an elephant Be painted sans clothing. Take a lover. . . Lucy Merryweather has inherited a fortune--and her great-aunt's list of unfulfilled wishes. What better way to honor her memory than by accomplishing as many of them as possible? And with Lucy's family an ocean away in New York, nothing stands in her way--if one ignores the private investigator hired to spy on her. Yet Cameron Effington is infuriatingly difficult to ignore. . . As a reporter, Cameron is always looking for a good story. An American heiress running rampant between Millworth Manor and Mayfair is the perfect subject. Not to mention captivating. And extremely kissable. And if Lucy believes he's a detective? Well, the truth should never get in the way of a good story--or hinder delicious, impetuous passion. . .

The Wedding Guest

The Wedding Guest

An Alex Delaware Novel

  • Author: Jonathan Kellerman
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • ISBN: 0525618503
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 384
  • View: 6407
DOWNLOAD NOW »
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Psychologist Alex Delaware and detective Milo Sturgis unravel a shocking crime at a raucous wedding reception in this gripping psychological thriller from the bestselling master of suspense. “Jonathan Kellerman’s psychology skills and dark imagination are a potent literary mix.”—Los Angeles Times LAPD Lieutenant Milo Sturgis is a fine homicide detective, but when he needs to get into the mind of a killer, he leans on the expertise of his best friend, the brilliant psychologist Dr. Alex Delaware. While Sturgis has a knack for piecing together the details of a crime, Delaware can decipher the darkest intents driving the most vicious of perpetrators. And there’s no better place for the doctor’s analytical skills to shine than a rowdy hall full of young men and women intoxicated on life and lust . . . and suddenly faced with the specter of death. Summoned to a run-down former strip joint, Delaware and Sturgis find themselves crashing a wild Saints and Sinners–themed wedding reception. But they’re not the only uninvited guests. A horrified bridesmaid has discovered the body of a young woman, dressed to impress in pricey haute couture and accessorized with a grisly red slash around her neck. What’s missing is any means of identification, or a single partygoer who recognizes the victim. The baffled bride is convinced the stranger snuck in to sabotage her big day—and the groom is sure it’s all a dreadful mistake. But Delaware and Sturgis have a hundred guests to question, and a sneaking suspicion that the motive for murder is personal. Now they must separate the sinners from the saints, the true from the false, and the secrets from those keeping them. The party’s over—and the hunt for whoever killed it is on. “As usual, [Delaware and Sturgis] form a formidable team. Also as usual, the characters here are varied and described with gritty clarity, and the puzzle facing the duo involves a delightful mix of L.A. culture, this time from its dive bars to its much more serious side.”—Booklist

A Secret in the Family

A Secret in the Family

One shocking discovery can change your life forever...

  • Author: Lyn Andrews
  • Publisher: Hachette UK
  • ISBN: 0755373871
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 352
  • View: 1164
DOWNLOAD NOW »
A secret about one young woman's fiancé will tear a family apart... A Secret in the Family is a compelling and atmospheric saga, written by bestselling author Lyn Andrews, of the devastating consequences of long buried secrets. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Dilly Court and Lindsey Hutchinson. When best friends Dee Campbell and Jean Williams leave school in 1959, it feels like every opportunity awaits them. Their families haven't long moved from a rundown part of the city to leafy Kirkby when Jean's father wins the Irish sweepstake and soon Jean's set up her own hairdressing salon, while both girls have fallen for good-looking lads with prospects. But Dee's father is about to discover a disturbing truth about her fiancé which will tear the family apart. As Dee flees to Ireland, Jean marries Tony, blissfully unaware that she's not the only pretty girl to catch his eye... Tumultuous years lie ahead but Dee and Jean will learn that the people who love you will always be there when you need them most... What readers are saying about A Secret in the Family: 'One of the best. Enjoyable in all ways, sadness, laughter and tears. Written with the same dedication as all of her other books' 'Held my attention right to the end! Excellently written' 'Very well written and will capture your imagination'

Frank Leslie's Popular Monthly

Frank Leslie's Popular Monthly

  • Author: Frank Leslie
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: American periodicals
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 7730
DOWNLOAD NOW »

Grace Notes

Grace Notes

366 Daily Inspirations from a Fellow Pilgrim

  • Author: Philip Yancey
  • Publisher: Zondervan
  • ISBN: 0310417449
  • Category: Religion
  • Page: 200
  • View: 6258
DOWNLOAD NOW »
'There is no writer in the evangelical world that I admire and appreciate more.' - Billy Graham Philip Yancey's words---captured in his many bestselling books---have influenced the lives of millions of readers by strengthening their faith, building their hope, sparking their creativity, and challenging their comfort zones. If you're one of those readers, you know personally how his insights have affected your mind and heart. And if you're new to Yancey, you're in for a life-altering experience. These meditations---all drawn from the beloved and bestselling writings of the author---will take you through an entire year of Yancey's insight and imagination, covering a broad range of topics: * How to rediscover God through the wonders of nature, music, and romantic love * Why grace means you can't do anything to make God love you more or less * What happens when you cut through preconceptions to encounter the 'real' Jesus * How to renew your understanding and practice of prayer * Where you can see God in unexpected people and places * How to cope when life crashes in around you Every day, experience the best from a beloved author who, with freshness, clarity, and energy, has so brilliantly articulated God's wonderful but mysterious relationship with you. '

The National Magazine

The National Magazine

  • Author: John Saunders,Westland Marston
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 3793
DOWNLOAD NOW »

British Playwrights, 1880-1956

British Playwrights, 1880-1956

A Research and Production Sourcebook

  • Author: William W. Demastes,Katherine E. Kelly
  • Publisher: Greenwood
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Literary Criticism
  • Page: 457
  • View: 7045
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Bio-critical essays overview and assess the life and work of some 40 British playwrights active from 1880 through 1956.

Twayne's English Authors Series

Twayne's English Authors Series

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 2887
DOWNLOAD NOW »