Search Results for "son-of-the-shadows"

Son of the Shadows

Son of the Shadows

  • Author: Juliet Marillier
  • Publisher: Pan Australia
  • ISBN: 9780330362672
  • Category: Young women
  • Page: 654
  • View: 352
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Fantasy novel first published 2000. Second in the Sevenwaters trilogy. Darkness has fallen upon Ulster after years of happiness. Liadan, who possesses the gift of sight and her mother's talent for healing, seems to be the one who can rectify things, but to do so she must risk her family's safety. Winner of the 2000 Aurealis Award for best fantasy novel. First and third volumes in the trilogy are 'Daughter of the Forest' and 'Child of Prophecy', respectively.

Son of the Shadows

Son of the Shadows

  • Author: Nancy Holder
  • Publisher: Silhouette
  • ISBN: 1426820682
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 288
  • View: 1272
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Jean-Marc de Devereaux, son of the magical House of the Shadows and its most powerful mage, loses a part of himself when a demon ravages his soul. Though an intense union with Isabelle De Bouvard—a powerful mage—enables Jean-Marc to recover his soul, the union costs his forbidden lover her powers. And the powers of darkness still call out to him. If Jean-Marc heeds that call and kills Isabelle, the world will fall to the evil unleashed by their worst enemy—Isabelle's twin sister. Somehow Jean-Marc must learn to control his deadly impulses and restore Isabelle's memories. And the only way to do that might be impossible. For he must open himself to that most treacherous of all human emotions—love.…

Son of the Shadows: A Sevenwaters Novel 2

Son of the Shadows: A Sevenwaters Novel 2

  • Author: Juliet Marillier
  • Publisher: Pan Australia
  • ISBN: 9781741978667
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 560
  • View: 9803
DOWNLOAD NOW »
WINNER OF THE AUREALIS AWARD FOR BEST FANTASY NOVEL The second book in the epic and compulsively readable Sevenwaters series Son of the Shadows follows the trials of the next generation at Sevenwaters and continues the struggles between the Irish and British that began in Daughter of the Forest. After years of happiness, darkness has fallen upon Sevenwaters. Trouble is brewing and leaders are being called into strategic alliances to defend their land. There are some who blame the Britons of Northwoods, for as long as the Islands, home of mystic caves and sacred trees are lost, there can be no peace, and there are some who believe the enemy are much closer to home. Liadhan, with her gift of Sight and healing hands, seems to hold the key. For she exists outside the pattern and she alone seems to have the power to change it. How close are love and hate - and yet how unalike. PRAISE FOR SON OF THE SHADOWS "A wonderful, riveting story" Barbara Erskine "Beautifully written... a sparkling saga of a family whose destiny is to help free Erin from British tyranny." Publishers Weekly Fans of Marion Zimmer Bradley, Isobelle Carmody and Robin Hobb will love Juliet Marillier.

The Son Of Odin: The Shadow

The Son Of Odin: The Shadow

  • Author: Esa Myllylä
  • Publisher: Esa Myllylä
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Juvenile Fiction
  • Page: 96
  • View: 7535
DOWNLOAD NOW »
In year 851 a dark world is rising with a birth. What does the Shadows want and what have triggered this increased activity? What is the Shadow and what may the gods suddenly intervene in human choice? From 12 years and above. Now its is free!

Lord of the Shadows

Lord of the Shadows

Book 3 of The Second Sons Trilogy

  • Author: Jennifer Fallon
  • Publisher: Spectra
  • ISBN: 0307487695
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 592
  • View: 3154
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Darkness threatens Ranadon again in the form of an eclipse. The Goddess wants to give the people of Ranadon a sign—and only Dirk Provin can interpret it. To do so, Dirk has systematically betrayed his one-time allies to join his most hated enemies. Now, with neither side trusting him, Dirk sets his own devious plot in motion Senet’s Crippled Prince, Misha, has found unexpected and tenuous sanctuary among the Baenlanders of Mil. To secure their trust, he offers them the one thing they cannot refuse. Meanwhile, Alenor, Queen of Dhevyn, betrayed by her husband, Kirsh, and Tia Veran, deceived by Dirk, set out for revenge and to finally free their people at any cost. As the second sons and the rest of their generation pursue different paths to survival and freedom, they discover that the will of the Goddess—and of men—works in mysterious ways. And as Dirk’s old enemies join with new ones, his attempt to save Ranadon may cost him his friends, his love...and his life.

The Complete Collected Works of Dr. Phineas Parkhurst Quimby (Hardcover Edition)

The Complete Collected Works of Dr. Phineas Parkhurst Quimby (Hardcover Edition)

  • Author: Phineas Parkhurst Quimby
  • Publisher: Seed of Life Publishing
  • ISBN: 0615240305
  • Category: Religion
  • Page: 700
  • View: 4122
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Dr. Phineas Parkhurst Quimby (1802-1866) was a lifelong resident of Belfast, ME and a clockmaker, by trade. From the late 1840s until the time of his transition, he wrote down his own particular philosophical, psychological and metaphysical views on life, death, health, religion and the mind. His early studies of hypnosis, then called mesmerism, led him later on to develop his unique method of healing for both mental and physical affirmities. Proud of his New England heritage, passionate in his love of liberty and equality for all, outspoken in his admonitions against what he considered aristocracy and priestcraft, empathetic toward the sick and suffering, he recorded his experiences, experiments and case studies of his own life journey's explorations into humanity and spirituality, in order to leave behind, for us, what he found, for himself, to be universally applicable truths, for the benefit of all mankind. For this reason, he wrote this book. (Hardcover Edition) (700 pages)

The Shadows of Home

The Shadows of Home

  • Author: Jerod Scott
  • Publisher: Booktango
  • ISBN: 1468947265
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 8997
DOWNLOAD NOW »
An old woman roams the upstairs hallways of her home with an old lantern each night. She tells her husband that a spirit of a young woman is haunting the house. Her husband begins to believe that she is loosing her mind and vows to stay up with her to prove that what she is seeing isn't real. She insist the spirit has a message for both of them. Both of the characters are already haunted by memories of a house that once bustled with children. They go deep into the darkness of the house looking for answers.

The Shadow of the Wind

The Shadow of the Wind

  • Author: Carlos Ruiz Zafon
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • ISBN: 1101147067
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 512
  • View: 5596
DOWNLOAD NOW »
"Gabriel García Márquez meets Umberto Eco meets Jorge Luis Borges for a sprawling magic show." --The New York Times Book Review A New York Times Bestseller Barcelona, 1945: A city slowly heals in the aftermath of the Spanish Civil War, and Daniel, an antiquarian book dealer’s son who mourns the loss of his mother, finds solace in a mysterious book entitled The Shadow of the Wind, by one Julián Carax. But when he sets out to find the author’s other works, he makes a shocking discovery: someone has been systematically destroying every copy of every book Carax has written. In fact, Daniel may have the last of Carax’s books in existence. Soon Daniel’s seemingly innocent quest opens a door into one of Barcelona’s darkest secrets--an epic story of murder, madness, and doomed love. “ Anyone who enjoys novels that are scary, erotic, touching, tragic and thrilling should rush right out to the nearest bookstore and pick up The Shadow of the Wind. Really, you should.” --Michael Dirda, The Washington Post "Wonderous... masterful... The Shadow of the Wind is ultimately a love letter to literature, intended for readers as passionate about storytelling as its young hero." --Entertainment Weekly (Editor's Choice) "One gorgeous read." --Stephen King From the Trade Paperback edition.

The Works of Mr. William Shakespear;

The Works of Mr. William Shakespear;

In Six Volumes. Adorn'd with Cuts

  • Author: William Shakespeare
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 9569
DOWNLOAD NOW »

Siddhartha: Literary Touchstone Classic

Siddhartha: Literary Touchstone Classic

  • Author: Hermann Hesse
  • Publisher: Prestwick House Inc
  • ISBN: 1580493904
  • Category:
  • Page: 118
  • View: 5402
DOWNLOAD NOW »