Search Results for "tell-me-no-secrets"

Tell Me No Secrets

Tell Me No Secrets

  • Author: Maggie Hudson
  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan
  • ISBN: 1447230647
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 352
  • View: 2536
DOWNLOAD NOW »
A compulsive and entertaining story of women getting even . . . The Sweeting family are well known in south-east London, and not for their honesty. Jock is a professional armed robber and proud of it, and Kelly, his daughter, takes after him. By the time she’s 20, she is running the family gang, organising their heists with unprecedented success and audaciousness. In contrast, her sister Jackie yearns for a life of respectability. To attain her dream she marries high-flying policeman Raymond, only to discover that his middle-class background has its own kind of hypocritical dishonesty. And Rosamund, Raymond’s unsuspecting sister, meets via the Sweetings the devious and irresistible Kevin Rice – but how long will she last as the wife of a criminal constantly on the run? When the men in their lives lie, cheat and betray them, Kelly, Jackie and Ros decide that it will be for the last time. Their revenge is both outrageous and apt as they plan to bring off the biggest heist of the decade. And after the adventure of a lifetime is over, there will be no more secrets, and no more lies . . . ‘A blinding good read – go for it!’ Martina Cole

Tell Me No Secrets

Tell Me No Secrets

A Suspenseful Psychological Thriller

  • Author: Julie Corbin
  • Publisher: Hachette UK
  • ISBN: 1848944624
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 300
  • View: 8063
DOWNLOAD NOW »
You can bury the past but it never dies. 'This book will creep under your skin and have you thinking about it in the small hours. You won't want to put it down.' Sun An unputdownable thriller for fans of Jenny Blackhurst and Clare Mackintosh. You can bury the past but it never dies. They say that everybody has a secret. Mine lies underground. Her name was Rose and she was nine years old when she died . . . Grace lives in a quiet, Scottish fishing village - the perfect place for bringing up her twin girls with her loving husband Paul. Life is good. Until a phone call from her old best-friend, a woman Grace hasn't seen since her teens - and for good reason - threatens to destroy everything. Caught up in a manipulative and spiteful game that turns into an obsession, Grace is about to realise that some secrets can't stay buried forever. For if Orla reveals what happened on that camping trip twenty-four years ago, she will take away all that Grace holds dear . . . A tense psychological thriller with an instantly familiar domestic backdrop, this exciting debut will leave you with the chilling feeling that this could happen to you. If you love this, look out for Julie Corbin's brand new psychological thriller HER WATCHFUL EYE. Available to pre-order now.

Tell Me No Secrets

Tell Me No Secrets

  • Author: Joy Fielding
  • Publisher: Anchor Canada
  • ISBN: 0385669828
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 400
  • View: 9484
DOWNLOAD NOW »
People are inexplicably disappearing from Chicago prosecutor Jess Koster's life. Eight years ago, her mother vanished without a trace and now a client, the victim of a brutal, sadistic rapist, is also missing. Someone is disrupting Jess's neat, ordered existence with chaos and terror. And from the shadow of her past, a maniac is watching her, stalking her - and there's no one Jess can trust, for she feels with blood-chilling certainty that her mysterious tormentor is perilously close . . . and that the next missing person might be her. From the Trade Paperback edition.

Tell Me No Secrets

Tell Me No Secrets

  • Author: Lynda Stacey
  • Publisher: Death by Choc Lit
  • ISBN: 1781893713
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 288
  • View: 8713
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Can a secret be worse than a lie? Every time Kate Duggan looks in a mirror she is confronted by her guilt; a long, red scar reminding her that she was ‘the one to walk away’ from the car accident. Not everyone was so lucky … On the surface her fiancé Rob is supportive – but the reality is different. He’s controlling, manipulative and, if the phone call Kate overhears is anything to go by, he has a secret. But just how dangerous is that secret? When Kate begins work at a firm of private investigators, she meets Ben Parker. His strong and silent persona is intriguing but it’s also a cover – because something devastating happened to Ben, something he can’t get over. As Kate and Ben begin their first assignment, they become close. But, what they don’t realise is how close to home the investigation will bring them, or who will be hurt in the process …

Tell Me No Secrets

Tell Me No Secrets

  • Author: Nikki- Michelle
  • Publisher: Urban Books
  • ISBN: 1622860268
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 208
  • View: 6402
DOWNLOAD NOW »
They're baaaack! Chyanne Johnson and Aric McHale took you on an emotional rollercoaster the last time you had the pleasure of meeting them in Full Figured 3, and this time around, they plan to leave you with more to shout about! When Chyanne discovered that she was pregnant by Aric and then discovered that he was already married, she thought things couldn't get any worse. Unfortunately, she's learning that there are still plenty of secrets to go around. Add Aric's over-the-top wife to the equation, and the fact that he's questioning the paternity of Chyanne's child, and you've got yourself a recipe for disaster. The journey that she's on comes with a guarantee to do her more harm than good. Chyanne must find a way to escape the drama that is about to unfold and change her life forever.

Saving Lives

Saving Lives

Why the Media's Portrayal of Nursing Puts Us All at Risk

  • Author: Sandy Summers,Harry Jacobs Summers
  • Publisher: Oxford University Press
  • ISBN: 019933708X
  • Category: Medical
  • Page: 360
  • View: 1435
DOWNLOAD NOW »
For millions of people worldwide, nurses are the difference between life and death, self-sufficiency and dependency, hope and despair. But a lack of understanding of what nurses really do -- one perpetuated by popular media's portrayal of nurses as simplistic archetypes -- has devalued the profession and contributed to a global shortage that constitutes a public health crisis. Today, the thin ranks of the nursing workforce contribute to countless preventable deaths. This fully updated and expanded edition of Saving Lives highlights the essential roles nurses play in contemporary health care and how this role is marginalized by contemporary culture. Through engaging prose and examples drawn from television, advertising, and news coverage, the authors detail the media's role in reinforcing stereotypes that fuel the nursing shortage and devalue a highly educated sector of the contemporary workforce. Perhaps most important, the authors provide a wealth of ideas to help reinvigorate the nursing field and correct this imbalance. As American health care undergoes its greatest overhaul in decades, the practical role of nurses -- that as autonomous, highly skilled practitioners -- has never been more important. Accordingly, Saving Lives addresses both the sources of, and prescription for, misperceptions surrounding contemporary nursing.

The Eclectic Magazine

The Eclectic Magazine

  • Author: John Holmes Agnew,Walter Hilliard Bidwell
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Periodicals
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 8749
DOWNLOAD NOW »

Tell Me No Lies

Tell Me No Lies

  • Author: Nikki-Michelle
  • Publisher: Urban/Kensington
  • ISBN: 9781601623782
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 342
  • View: 4443
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Chyanne and Aric ramp up on the drama as Aric wants Chyanne back, even though she is with a new man, Aric's new wife is found guilty of attempted murder, and Jamie, Chyanne's new husband, has some secrets to reveal.

God has no secrets, a play about the awakening of humanity.

God has no secrets, a play about the awakening of humanity.

  • Author: Ronald von Mitchel
  • Publisher: Lulu.com
  • ISBN: 1257928589
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 8586
DOWNLOAD NOW »

Her Dearest Foe

Her Dearest Foe

  • Author: Mrs. Alexander
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: English fiction
  • Page: 500
  • View: 3635
DOWNLOAD NOW »