Search Results for "the-cafe-book"

The CAFE Book

The CAFE Book

Engaging All Students in Daily Literacy Assessment & Instruction

  • Author: Gail Boushey,Joan Moser
  • Publisher: Stenhouse Publishers
  • ISBN: 1571107282
  • Category: Education
  • Page: 204
  • View: 4331
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Instructs educators on using the CAFE system to develop student's reading skills and promote comprehension, including information on tracking growth and how to talk to students.

The Cafe Racer Phenomenon

The Cafe Racer Phenomenon

  • Author: Alastair Walker
  • Publisher: Veloce Publishing Ltd
  • ISBN: 1845842642
  • Category: Transportation
  • Page: 96
  • View: 6929
DOWNLOAD NOW »
The Café Racer is one of the most enduring styles of motorcycle ever created, encapsulating the rebellious spirit of the 50s. Featuring a huge, global Café Racer directory alongside a unique mix of personal memories, previously unseen photos, iconic machines and chassis builders in profile, this book is a must for any 'ton-up' rider.

The Lakehouse Café: Book 6, The Mackenzies Series

The Lakehouse Café: Book 6, The Mackenzies Series

  • Author: Diana Fraser
  • Publisher: Bay Books
  • ISBN: 1927323401
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 1391
DOWNLOAD NOW »

The Coffee Book

The Coffee Book

Anatomy of an Industry from Crop to the Last Drop

  • Author: Nina Luttinger,Gregory Dicum
  • Publisher: New Press, The
  • ISBN: 1595587241
  • Category: Business & Economics
  • Page: 272
  • View: 3248
DOWNLOAD NOW »
A history of coffee from the sixth century to Starbucks that’s “good to the last sentence” (Las Cruces Sun News). One of Library Journal’s “Best Business Books” This updated edition of The Coffee Book is jammed full of facts, figures, cartoons, and commentary covering coffee from its first use in Ethiopia in the sixth century to the rise of Starbucks and the emergence of Fair Trade coffee in the twenty-first. The book explores the process of cultivation, harvesting, and roasting from bean to cup; surveys the social history of café society from the first coffeehouses in Constantinople to beatnik havens in Berkeley and Greenwich Village; and tells the dramatic tale of high-stakes international trade and speculation for a product that can make or break entire national economies. It also examines the industry’s major players, revealing the damage that’s been done to farmers, laborers, and the environment by mass cultivation—and explores the growing “conscious coffee” market. “Drawing on sources ranging from Molière and beatnik cartoonists to the Food and Agriculture Organization, the authors describe the beverage’s long and colorful rise to ubiquity.” —The Economist “Most stimulating.” —The Baltimore Sun

In the Café of Lost Youth

In the Café of Lost Youth

  • Author: Patrick Modiano
  • Publisher: New York Review of Books
  • ISBN: 1590179544
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 128
  • View: 3372
DOWNLOAD NOW »
NYRB Classics Original Winner of the Nobel Prize in Literature In the Café of Lost Youth is vintage Patrick Modiano, an absorbing evocation of a particular Paris of the 1950s, shadowy and shady, a secret world of writers, criminals, drinkers, and drifters. The novel, inspired in part by the circle (depicted in the photographs of Ed van der Elsken) of the notorious and charismatic Guy Debord, centers on the enigmatic, waiflike figure of Louki, who catches everyone’s attention even as she eludes possession or comprehension. Through the eyes of four very different narrators, including Louki herself, we contemplate her character and her fate, while Modiano explores the themes of identity, memory, time, and forgetting that are at the heart of his spellbinding and deeply moving art.

The Café on Callisto

The Café on Callisto

  • Author: Jackie French
  • Publisher: Catnip Publishing Limited
  • ISBN: 9781846470035
  • Category: Children's stories
  • Page: 111
  • View: 2200
DOWNLOAD NOW »
What's so wrong with living on Earth? Quite a lot if you live 25 floors underground and even school is just a network link on a computer. So when Sam and her dad are offered the chance to exchange Earth for Planet Callisto 4 they see it as a once in a lifetime opportunity.

The Cafe by the Sea

The Cafe by the Sea

A Novel

  • Author: Jenny Colgan
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • ISBN: 0062662988
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 416
  • View: 4108
DOWNLOAD NOW »
The beloved author of The Bookshop on the Corner returns with a sparkling, sunny, soulful new novel perfect for fans of Elin Hilderbrand. Years ago, Flora fled the quiet Scottish island where she grew up -- and she hasn't looked back. What would she have done on Mure? It's a place where everyone has known her all her life, where no one will let her forget the past. In bright, bustling London, she can be anonymous, ambitious... and hopelessly in love with her boss. But when fate brings Flora back to the island, she's suddenly swept once more into life with her brothers -- all strapping, loud, and seemingly incapable of basic housework -- and her father. Yet even amid the chaos of their reunion, Flora discovers a passion for cooking -- and find herself restoring dusty little pink-fronted shop on the harbour: a café by the sea. But with the seasons changing, Flora must come to terms with past mistakes -- and work out exactly where her future lies... Funny and heartfelt, The Café by the Sea is a delightful summertime novel that puts a modern twist on the classic Seven Brides for Seven Brothers story.

The cafe cook book

The cafe cook book

Italian recipes from London's River Cafe

  • Author: Rose Gray,Ruth Rogers
  • Publisher: Clarkson Potter
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Cooking
  • Page: 351
  • View: 8665
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Presents signature recipes from the London eatery, including wood roasted suckling pig, radicchio wrapped in pancetta, baked loin of tuna with coriander, and apricot, nectarine, and plum bruschetta

The Princess and the Cafe on the Moat

The Princess and the Cafe on the Moat

  • Author: Margie Markarian
  • Publisher: Sleeping Bear Press
  • ISBN: 1534122931
  • Category: Juvenile Fiction
  • Page: 32
  • View: 7026
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Once upon a time there was a very busy castle. And in that castle lived a king, a queen, a young princess, and all their courtiers and attendants. Everyone was very busy. The king conferred with his knights. The queen was occupied with her ladies-in-waiting. And the rest of the palace staff was doing their daily chores. Everyone was working. Everyone but the princess, who wanted very much to be engaged like the others. But it seemed nobody wanted or needed her help. Determined to be useful, the kindhearted princess sneaked away to the countryside to look for opportunities to help others. What did she find outside the castle walls? This feel-good story reminds us all about the importance of reaching out and taking time to connect with one another.

The Coffee Book

The Coffee Book

  • Author: Dawn Campbell,Janet L. Smith
  • Publisher: Pelican Publishing Company
  • ISBN: 9780882899503
  • Category: Cooking
  • Page: 176
  • View: 2221
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Includes 300+ recipes for coffee-based drinks from more than 50 countries.