Search Results for "the-girl-from-yesterday"

The Girl From Yesterday

The Girl From Yesterday

  • Author: Shane Dunphy
  • Publisher: Hachette UK
  • ISBN: 1472111249
  • Category: Biography & Autobiography
  • Page: 160
  • View: 7402
DOWNLOAD NOW »
After the death of his best friend, Shane Dunphy runs away from his life working at a special needs crèche, and attempts to avoid his child protection instincts. However, when a part time journalism job in rural Ireland leads him to a family in desperate need of intervention, and a young girl crying out for protection, Shane cannot stand idly by and watch...Little Emma Blaney lives with her three siblings in an ancient farmhouse, with a life that is like something from another time - no running water, no electricity, and no contact with the outside world. Whilst covering a land dispute between Emma's father Tom and his powerful brother Gerry, Shane discovers that there is a lot more wrong with the family than just a feud. The children are filthy, nervous and and undernourished. In order to protect Emma and her siblings, Shane finds himself at loggerheads with the church, local government, big business, property developers and industrial farmers. But Shane must discover the truth about the Girl from Yesterday, before it is too late, even if it will cost him his new life...

The Girl from Yesterday

The Girl from Yesterday

  • Author: Kathryn Miller Haines
  • Publisher: Simon and Schuster
  • ISBN: 1501160567
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 304
  • View: 5294
DOWNLOAD NOW »
In the fast-paced psychological thriller traditions of Gillian Flynn, Jessica Knoll, and Liane Moriarty, Edgar Award nominated-author Kathryn Haines Miller (The Girl Is Murder) spins an engrossing tale of what might be the worst birthday ever. Helen’s life is simple. She has a job. She has a boyfriend. She has her weekly NA meetings. No drugs, no drinking, no sex, not even any caffeine—not anymore. Because Helen knows this: once you’re an addict, you’re always an addict. There is no such thing as recovered. And on her thirtieth birthday, the stability she’s cobbled together for herself will vanish. A call from the police, a body found, a dead woman with Helen’s name in her back pocket—it’s all so hard to believe. But then when Helen finds out the victim was her childhood best friend, a girl who went missing in high school, it’s too much. Helen knows she has to stick to the routine that keeps her in control, and with the way the police are eyeing her for this, she’s worried about looking suspicious. But the unfortunate reemergence of her old friend—and the mysteries that always surrounded her—means Helen can trust no one, not even herself.

The Girl From Yesterday

The Girl From Yesterday

  • Author: Sarah Hughart
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 379
DOWNLOAD NOW »

The Girl From Home

The Girl From Home

A Thriller

  • Author: Adam Mitzner
  • Publisher: Simon and Schuster
  • ISBN: 1476764379
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 336
  • View: 300
DOWNLOAD NOW »
A “gripping thriller” (Publishers Weekly) featuring page-turning tension, psychological twists and turns, and an unforgettable voice, perfect for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Gillian Flynn. Jonathan Caine is a true master of the universe—a currency arbitrageur earning millions with a trophy wife, a penthouse condo with a view of the Statute of Liberty, and the desire for more—when his world comes crashing down. In the midst of this donward spiral, Jonathan returns to his hometown to care for his ailing father and attend his twenty-fifth high school reunion, where he becomes reacquainted with former prom queen Jacqueline Williams. Back in the day, Jackie didn't even know Jonathan existed, but now she is intrigued by the man he has become. Yet their budding relationship has problems, not the least of which is that Jackie doesn't know the full truth about Jonathan, and she's married to a jealous and abusive man. Jonathan is determined to learn from her mistakes, but is he capable of complete transformation? Or will a shocking temptation test his desire for redemption beyond anything he could have imagined?

That Girl From Nowhere

That Girl From Nowhere

  • Author: Dorothy Koomson
  • Publisher: Random House
  • ISBN: 1473507294
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 464
  • View: 9314
DOWNLOAD NOW »
From the bestselling author of The Ice Cream Girls, The Woman He Loved Before and My Best Friend's Girl, an emotional story about love, identity and the meaning of family. ‘Where are you coming from with that accent of yours?’ he asks. ‘Nowhere,’ I reply. ‘I’m from nowhere.’ ‘Everyone’s from somewhere,’ he says. ‘Not me,’ I reply silently. Clemency Smittson was adopted as a baby and the only connection she has to her birth mother is a cardboard box hand-decorated with butterflies. Now an adult, Clem decides to make a drastic life change and move to Brighton, where she was born. Clem has no idea that while there she'll meet someone who knows all about her butterfly box and what happened to her birth parents. As the tangled truths about her adoption and childhood start to unravel, a series of shocking events cause Clem to reassess whether the price of having contact with her birth family could be too high to pay...

The Girl from Montana

The Girl from Montana

  • Author: Grace Livingston Hill
  • Publisher: Library of Alexandria
  • ISBN: 1465515933
  • Category: Christian life
  • Page: 204
  • View: 9161
DOWNLOAD NOW »
A young girl flees from Montana and a man she fears to her grandparents in the East.

The Little Girl from Yesterday

The Little Girl from Yesterday

  • Author: Vika Winters
  • Publisher: Tate Publishing
  • ISBN: 1621471152
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 167
  • View: 5664
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Who has never dreamed of meeting their all time favorite stars? Vicka, a certified Beatlemaniac, is not different. Her dream is to meet the greatest band of all times - the Beatles. The problem? She is a young teenager in the 1990's, while the Beatles belong in the long gone 1960's. The solution? Her best friend Víctor has just invented a time machine. In The Little Girl From Yesterday, Vicka takes her chances and embarks on a trip to 1964 to chase after her dream. But things take a turn for the worse when a vengeful teacher shows up to ruin her plans. Suddenly Vicka, Víctor and the four boys from Liverpool find themselves in a time-travel mess. Will they find a way out of it?

Ralph and the Girl From Mayfair Towers

Ralph and the Girl From Mayfair Towers

  • Author: Scot Fin
  • Publisher: GEC
  • ISBN: 099373300X
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 187
  • View: 2905
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Ralph is a traveler. He has his own plane … or so he thought. Astral traveler Ralph didn't really think about whether the astral plane was his own until the girl from Mayfair Towers approached him with her mystery. He told me his story. Ralph explained that he thought this would be a simple investigation, perhaps impressing the lovely girl from Mayfair Towers, by using his secret mystic gift. An experienced and knowledgeable astral adversary, however, transformed this simple investigation. Unlike this adversary, Chong, Ralph was essentially a novice in other dimensions. Now, beyond the investigation, Ralph was involved in a paranormal struggle. Ralph had other complications in his life, female complications. He had to balance his male awkwardness, sensuality, knowledge and secrets with three attractive females. Paranormal worlds, astral worlds, OOBE planes and dimensions, I’m sure Ralph and Chong know of these but for me, I can only ask, from what dimensional world was Ralph telling me this story? Wherever it is that Ralph exists now, how did he manage?

The Girl from the Well

The Girl from the Well

  • Author: David Anton "PUSTE",Eduardo Segura "SULTAN"
  • Publisher: Creative Impulse
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Comics & Graphic Novels
  • Page: 26
  • View: 9635
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Outraged by the brutal real-life murder of a young girl in his home town, artist David Anton "PUSTE" channels his frustrations onto the comic book page, envisioning himself as a hardened detective intent on solving the case by any means necessary.

The Girl from the Adirondack Mountains

The Girl from the Adirondack Mountains

  • Author: Edith Parker Willette
  • Publisher: Xlibris Corporation
  • ISBN: 1465333436
  • Category: Biography & Autobiography
  • Page: 324
  • View: 511
DOWNLOAD NOW »
There is no available information at this time.