Search Results for "the-keeper"

The Keeper

The Keeper

  • Author: George C. Chesbro
  • Publisher: Head of Zeus Ltd
  • ISBN: 1789540194
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 260
  • View: 647
DOWNLOAD NOW »
As a Naval intelligence officer stationed in the Middle East, Jade Aden was trusted with secrets that would leave most people shaking in their boots. But after the fallout from an incident during Desert Storm forced her into early retirement, Jade made a new, more pedestrian life for herself and her two children in the picturesque town of Cairn-on-the-Hudson, New York. Employed as a river keeper, Jade monitors pollution created by weekend boaters and commercial tankers. But when something strange surfaces in the river, Jade's dangerous past is dredged up once more. She knows the object strapped to a dead sea lion is a mine from a top-secret weapons system supposedly canceled years ago. Because it was highly classified, Jade is forced to feign ignorance, but her silence soon leads to death and destruction. Determined to do the right thing, Jade must face off against forces willing to kill to protect their own despicable interests.

ocean and Time Shackle of the Keeper

ocean and Time Shackle of the Keeper

  • Author: Andrew Sorensen
  • Publisher: Lulu.com
  • ISBN: 1105590283
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 6052
DOWNLOAD NOW »

Summon the Keeper

Summon the Keeper

The Keeper's Chronicles #1

  • Author: Tanya Huff
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • ISBN: 1101658037
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 336
  • View: 1364
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Being one of the Earth's protectors is never easy, but when Claire the Keeper and Austin the cat find themselves in charge of the Elysian Fields Guesthouse Bed and Breakfast, all Hell breaks loose in the form of a gateway residing in the basement! Do not miss the latest from one of the top writers in the fantasy genre! Compares to best-selling fantasy authors Mercedes lackey and Charles deLint Tanya Huff's DAW books were chosen by the New York Public Library system as part of their Books for Teens program!

The Keeper

The Keeper

  • Author: Daniel Paul
  • Publisher: Xlibris Corporation
  • ISBN: 1469117622
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 131
  • View: 5706
DOWNLOAD NOW »
The Keeper is a fast moving superhero adventure for mature readers. When pretty but promiscuous Molly Rose is dismembered and left for dead by her jealous husband, she is found by wealthy recluse William Chadwick III, who takes her to a secret lab in the Chadwick Institute of Robotic Technology. There Doctor Crystal, the head technician who happenes to be a former Medical Surgeon, has her missing limbs replaced with robotic ones. William Chadwick and Doctor Crystal soon discover that they have created a monster. Ripper Rose is determined to seek revenge against her husband and everyone else in Jacksonville. After attacking her husband, she is taken to prison but escapes during a transport. She attacks Correctional Officer Michael Finn, dismembering his arm and leg. Officer Finn also ends up at the Chadwick Institute of Robotic Technology (CIRT) where he too has his limbs replaced and becomes a cyborg. Now, secretly as The Keeper, he will fight crime and attempt to capture Ripper Rose- unless she kills him first. The Keeper will need the assistance of his partner, Gideon Snipes, and a new ally: The Preacher. Detective Barlow, haunted by a violent past case, is also hot on the trail of Ripper Rose. If he solves this case, will he find redemption for his failure to solve the "Rockwell Killer Case"? And will his passion to catch Ripper Rose lead to exposing the secret identity of The Keeper? The Keeper is an exciting novel filled with many twists and turns. It is an adventure that will keep you glued to the pages, from the first chapter to the exhilarating conclusion.

The Keeper

The Keeper

A Brilliant Darkness Story

  • Author: A.G. Henley
  • Publisher: Central Park Books
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 50
  • View: 334
DOWNLOAD NOW »
"This is a five-star, truly great book. Henley paints beautiful pictures with her words from the first page." ★★★★★ Peree knows what he’s doing as the new Keeper of the Water Bearer, Fennel. He knows Fennel’s Sightless. He knows that means the Scourge can’t hurt her when she gathers fresh water for her people. He knows how to wield his bow and arrow to kill piles of the revolting flesh-eaters as they swarm around her. He’ll motivate her, distract her, do anything he can to keep her working. And most important, he'll make sure his people get every drop of their share of the water she collects. Peree knows his duty is to his people and his people alone, and not to the Water Bearer. What he doesn’t know is that he's falling in love with her. "This is a great companion novella. I highly recommend all of the novellas for this series because honestly I couldn't get enough of it all." ★★★★★ The Keeper is a companion novella to The Scourge, book one of the fantasy romance Brilliant Darkness series. Fans of Divergent and Under the Never Sky will love this series about a blind girl who alone can protect her forest people from the terrifying flesh-eating creatures that hunt them.

The Keeper

The Keeper

  • Author: Nikki Moyes
  • Publisher: Moyes Publishing
  • ISBN: 0648514900
  • Category: Young Adult Fiction
  • Page: 364
  • View: 8123
DOWNLOAD NOW »
17-year-old, Cassie never wanted to participate in the reality tele-program. She’d rather be making animal documentaries than be courted by three princes from rival planets all with their own agendas. But when Cassie’s crush, zoological researcher, Dennian tricks his way into the competition, she may not need her back-up escape plan. Dennian is used to keeping quiet, but as the competition takes a dangerous turn and contestants are forced to face their greatest fears, the secrets that have kept him alive are revealed, but why is Dennian afraid of the Keeper? The Keepers of the Dragon Temple have advised Governor Suri, ruler of the Universe, for a thousand years. A Keeper can’t die until an apprentice takes his place and the current Keeper has a string of dead students. When rumours of the Keeper’s demise reach one of the princes, Cassie and Dennian are drawn into a political conflict. Only two people know what has happened to the Keeper, and Dennian isn’t talking.

The Keeper

The Keeper

  • Author: Rosanne Hawke
  • Publisher: Univ. of Queensland Press
  • ISBN: 0702251321
  • Category: Juvenile Fiction
  • Page: 144
  • View: 9901
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Get hooked by this action-packed adventure from Rosanne Hawke - now back in print! Joel Billings wants a father more than anything. But should he be careful what he wishes for? Twelve-year-old Joel hasn't had it easy - the school bully picks on him and his parents abandoned him long ago. He lives with his over-protective gran, who won't even let him enter a fishing competition. Joel reckons having a dad would solve all his problems, so he advertises for one in the newspaper. When a tattooed, long-haired biker named Dev Eagle answers the ad, Joel's world is turned upside down. But Dev is not the only new stranger in town - someone from Joel's past is back to haunt him. This ripping book is the first in a trilogy for middle-reader boys, which continues with Sailmaker and Killer Ute.

The Keeper

The Keeper

A Martial Arts Thriller

  • Author: Natasha Mostert
  • Publisher: Portable Magic Ltd.
  • ISBN: 1909965154
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 340
  • View: 6656
DOWNLOAD NOW »
From the award-winning author of Season of the Witch, comes a highly original martial arts thriller, blending magic, science, chi and the greatest desire of all: to live forever. Adrian Ashton is a brilliant man: a chronobiologist who has devoted his life to the study of chi — the vital energy that runs through our bodies. A gifted scientist, he is also a skilled martial artist — and a hunter. Calling himself Dragonfly, he preys on fighters and martial artists who are blessed with a strong life force, draining them of their chi and making it his own. But the hunter becomes the hunted when a mysterious woman enters his life. A martial artist herself, she belongs to a long line of Keepers: women who are warriors, healers and protectors. When Dragonfly targets the man she loves, she sets out to defeat him. It becomes a fight to the death in which love is both the greatest weakness and the biggest prize.

The Keeper

The Keeper

  • Author: Rhonda Nelson
  • Publisher: Harlequin
  • ISBN: 1459220463
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 224
  • View: 743
DOWNLOAD NOW »
*CONFIDENTIAL* Ranger Security Case File #1877 Name: Jackson Oak Martin, a man as strong and steady as his name implies. Case: Tracking down a Butter Bandit Agent note: This case is gonna sizzle… On the surface, it seems like an almost ridiculous assignment. A thief has been breaking into pastry chef Mariette Levine's shop. And the only thing taken? Organic butter. But one night, Mariette herself is attacked, and Ranger Security assigns agent Jackson Martin to guard their favorite chef—closely! Unfortunately, the ultra-dishy Jackson also makes Mariette's reserve melt faster than…er, butter. Which is bad. In a very, very good way. Has Mariette discovered the recipe for delectable disaster, or is this tasty bodyguard someone she'll need to keep on her menu for good?