Search Results for "the-sooner-the-better"

The Sooner the Better

The Sooner the Better

  • Author: Debbie Macomber
  • Publisher: MIRA
  • ISBN: 1460396030
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 400
  • View: 3037
DOWNLOAD NOW »
She’s stuck with Jack… Lorraine Dancy has just discovered that everything she believes about her father is a lie—starting with the fact that Thomas supposedly died years ago. Now she’s learned that not only is he not dead, he’s living in a small town south of the border. In the process of tracking him down, she manages to get framed for theft and pursued by the real thief, the police and a local crime boss. Her father’s friend Jack Keller agrees to help her escape, although Lorraine’s reluctant to depend on a man like him. And he’s stuck with her! Jack’s every bit the renegade Lorraine thinks he is—an ex-mercenary and former Deliverance Company operative. He’s also the one person who can guide her to safety. But there are stormy waters ahead, including an attraction neither of them wants to feel. An attraction that’s as risky as it is intense—for both of them. The sooner he can get Lorraine home, the better!

The Sooner The Better

The Sooner The Better

An engrossing saga of love, friendship and betrayal

  • Author: Lynda Page
  • Publisher: Hachette UK
  • ISBN: 0755383044
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 480
  • View: 6907
DOWNLOAD NOW »
When you've been waiting fifteen years for a proposal, what do you do when your intended marries someone else? The Sooner the Better is an unforgettable tale from much-loved saga writer, Lynda Page. Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Kate Thompson. Isobel Jenkins has spent the last fifteen years caring for Lawrence Clayton's cantankerous mother, in the knowledge that once the old lady passes away, Lawrence will be free to marry her. However, Izzie is mortified to discover that Lawrence has been deceiving her, and when he flaunts his new bride, she decides enough is enough. But how can she start afresh? Izzie could never have predicted that helping an elderly lady find her way back to her residential home would provide the answer. The owner of the home, Mrs Johnson, instantly recognises Izzie's worth and, in need of an extra pair of hands, offers her a job. Izzie soon attracts the admiration of one of the young doctors - if only she could forget her past experience. But not everyone is what they seem, and there are those in the establishment who are using the atmosphere of openness and trust to their own advantage... What readers are saying about The Sooner the Better: 'A brilliant story, as always. Very enjoyable... Perfect by the pool!' 'Lovely story as always. Really brings the characters to life - five stars'

Eastern Enlargement

Eastern Enlargement

The Sooner the Better? : European Academy of Excellence

  • Author: Sven W. Arndt,Heinz Handler,Dominick Salvatore
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Europe
  • Page: 325
  • View: 4394
DOWNLOAD NOW »

Critical Perspectives on World War I

Critical Perspectives on World War I

  • Author: Tamra B. Orr
  • Publisher: The Rosen Publishing Group, Inc
  • ISBN: 9781404200647
  • Category: History
  • Page: 176
  • View: 3149
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Presents a collection of primary source documents and articles written from the time of the war to the present.

An easy introduction to the German language

An easy introduction to the German language

  • Author: Charles Eulenstein
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: German language
  • Page: 124
  • View: 4662
DOWNLOAD NOW »

Documents of the Assembly of the State of New York

Documents of the Assembly of the State of New York

  • Author: New York (State). Legislature. Assembly
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: New York (State)
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 7572
DOWNLOAD NOW »

A Treatise Explanatory of a New System of Naval, Military and Political Telegraphic Communication of General Application

A Treatise Explanatory of a New System of Naval, Military and Political Telegraphic Communication of General Application

In which a Comprehensive Numerical Dictionary ... is Applied ... to Different Descriptions of Terrestrial and Nocturnal Telegraphs ... in Order to Mature, and Render General a Science, Hitherto in Its Infancy

  • Author: John Macdonald
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Communications, Military
  • Page: 77
  • View: 631
DOWNLOAD NOW »

The Quadrille

The Quadrille

Or, A Quarrel, for What? An Operetta, in One Act

  • Author: Allan Price
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Operas
  • Page: 29
  • View: 3065
DOWNLOAD NOW »

A Grammar of the German Language

A Grammar of the German Language

Arranged Into a New System on the Principle of Induction

  • Author: Charles Julius Hempel
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: German language
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 3670
DOWNLOAD NOW »