Search Results for "the-woman-who-left-jealousy-is-a-force-to-be-reckoned-withÃ-â-Â"

The Woman Who Left

The Woman Who Left

Jealousy is a force to be reckoned with...

  • Author: Josephine Cox
  • Publisher: Hachette UK
  • ISBN: 0755384598
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 239
  • View: 9670
DOWNLOAD NOW »
If your whole world changed, how would you cope? Josephine Cox writes a unputdownable saga in The Woman Who Left - a tale of love, family and bitter rivalries. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Rosie Goodwin. Louise and Ben Hunter's loving marriage is marred only by their unfulfilled longing for a child. Living and working with Ben's father, Ronnie, they are quietly contented. But when Ronnie dies, their whole world changes. Ben's lazy brother, Jacob, returns, convinced he stands to inherit Ronnie's small fortune. And he means to have his brother's wife; though just as she did years before, Louise warns him off. Jacob, however, is not so easily dismissed. When he realises Ben will inherit everything, Jacob is beside himself with rage, and commits a terrible deed, one that threatens to destroy everything his brother and Louise hold dear... What readers are saying about The Woman Who Left: 'Wonderful story - vivid, sad and heart-warming' 'I found this a really exciting story which kept you interested until the very end. An excellent read!' 'This book is brilliant - five stars' Don't miss the heart-stopping sequel: Jinnie.

A Complete Collection of State Trials and Proceedings for High Treason and Other Crimes and Misdemeanors from the Earliest Period to the Year 1820. (etc.)

A Complete Collection of State Trials and Proceedings for High Treason and Other Crimes and Misdemeanors from the Earliest Period to the Year 1820. (etc.)

  • Author: Thomas Bayly Howell
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 2181
DOWNLOAD NOW »

Cobbett's Complete Collection of State Trials and Proceedings for High Treason and Other Crimes and Misdemeanors from the Earliest Period to the Present Time

Cobbett's Complete Collection of State Trials and Proceedings for High Treason and Other Crimes and Misdemeanors from the Earliest Period to the Present Time

With Notes and Other Illustrations

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 9701
DOWNLOAD NOW »

Cobbett's Political Register

Cobbett's Political Register

  • Author: William Cobbett
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Great Britain
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 2263
DOWNLOAD NOW »

Cobbett's Political Register

Cobbett's Political Register

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Great Britain
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 7737
DOWNLOAD NOW »

Cobbett's Weekly Political Register

Cobbett's Weekly Political Register

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Great Britain
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 5685
DOWNLOAD NOW »

The Chartist Circular

The Chartist Circular

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Chartism
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 7218
DOWNLOAD NOW »

The dictionary historical and critical of Mr. Peter Bayle

The dictionary historical and critical of Mr. Peter Bayle

  • Author: Pierre Bayle,Anthelme Tricaud,Alexis Gaudin
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Biography & Autobiography
  • Page: 1015
  • View: 5589
DOWNLOAD NOW »

The Comprehensive Commentary on the Holy Bible: Genesis-Judges

The Comprehensive Commentary on the Holy Bible: Genesis-Judges

  • Author: William Jenks
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Bible
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 1941
DOWNLOAD NOW »