Search Results for "v-c-andrews"

Celeste

Celeste

  • Author: V.C. Andrews
  • Publisher: Simon and Schuster
  • ISBN: 9780743428620
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 432
  • View: 7509
DOWNLOAD NOW »
When a tragic accident claims the life of her twin brother, Noble, Celeste is forced to cut her hair, wear boys' clothing, and take on Noble's identity by her grieving and unstable mother, a woman obsessed with New Age superstitions, until the arrival of a handsome new neighbor prompts Celeste to risk everything to reclaim her own life. Simultaneous.

Raven

Raven

  • Author: V.C. Andrews
  • Publisher: Simon and Schuster
  • ISBN: 9781451637168
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 192
  • View: 5337
DOWNLOAD NOW »
ALL SHE WANTED WAS AN END TO BROKEN PROMISES.... Her Mama made it painfully clear that she wished Raven had never been born. But even after she was sent to live with her kindly aunt and domineering uncle, humiliating secrets lurked -- and threatened to dash forever Raven's dream of a true home....

Cage of Love

Cage of Love

  • Author: V. C. Andrews
  • Publisher: Simon and Schuster
  • ISBN: 0743448693
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 21
  • View: 6480
DOWNLOAD NOW »

Broken Flower

Broken Flower

  • Author: V.C. Andrews
  • Publisher: Simon and Schuster
  • ISBN: 0743493885
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 421
  • View: 9890
DOWNLOAD NOW »
On the verge of puberty, eleven-year-old Jordan March is sent to live with her spinster great-aunt, after her grandmother accuses her of having an incestuous relationship with her teenaged brother Ian, and stumbles upon a long-buried secret about her family's enigmatic past. Simultaneous.

V.C. Andrews

V.C. Andrews

A Critical Companion

  • Author: E. D. Huntley
  • Publisher: Greenwood Publishing Group
  • ISBN: 9780313294488
  • Category: Literary Criticism
  • Page: 153
  • View: 5383
DOWNLOAD NOW »
The first book-length discussion of the fiction of gothic novelist V. C. Andrews.

Bittersweet Dreams

Bittersweet Dreams

  • Author: V.C. Andrews
  • Publisher: Simon and Schuster
  • ISBN: 1451650981
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 400
  • View: 8503
DOWNLOAD NOW »
From V.C. Andrews, bestselling author of Flowers in the Attic (now a Lifetime movie event), comes the tale of a gifted teenager who finds that mastering high school is much easier than mastering her heart—sure to appeal to fans of Abbi Glines and M. Leighton. Mayfair Cummings is young, beautiful, and brilliant. But her intelligence makes her the outcast of both the private school she attends and the broken family she hopes to salvage. When she catches the eye of both a popular senior and her handsome English teacher, not even her brilliant mind can help her navigate the explosive new relationships she is forming, or a scandal that is brewing…

Wicked Forest

Wicked Forest

  • Author: V.C. Andrews
  • Publisher: Simon and Schuster
  • ISBN: 067103992X
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 464
  • View: 494
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Willow lives in Palm Beach and discovers family secrets.

Crystal

Crystal

  • Author: V.C. Andrews
  • Publisher: Simon and Schuster
  • ISBN: 9781451637144
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 192
  • View: 7300
DOWNLOAD NOW »
ALL SHE WANTED WAS A FAMILY SHE COULD CALL HER OWN.... As an orphan girl, Crystal was one of many -- and utterly alone. But she still dreamed of a shining life of love and happiness, and freedom from the dark legacy of her past...

The Mirror Sisters

The Mirror Sisters

A Novel

  • Author: V.C. Andrews
  • Publisher: Simon and Schuster
  • ISBN: 1476792453
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 384
  • View: 9984
DOWNLOAD NOW »
From the legendary New York Times bestselling author of Flowers in the Attic and My Sweet Audrina (now Lifetime movies) comes the first book in a new series featuring identical twin sisters forced to act, look, and feel truly identical by a perfectionist mother. For fans of Ruth Ware (The Woman in Cabin 10) and Emma Donoghue (Room). Alike in every single way.... with one dark exception. As identical twins, their mother insists that everything about them be identical: their clothes, their toys, their friends . . . the number of letters in their names, Haylee Blossom Fitzgerald and Kaylee Blossom Fitzgerald. If one gets a hug, the other must too. If one gets punished, the other must be too. Homeschooled at an early age, when the girls attend a real high school they find little ways to highlight the differences between them. But when Haylee runs headfirst into the dating scene, both sisters are thrust into a world their mother never prepared them for—causing one twin to pursue the ultimate independence. The one difference between the two girls may spell the difference between life... and a fate worse than death. Written with the taboo-breaking, gothic atmosphere that V.C. Andrews is loved for, The Mirror Sisters is the latest in her long line of spellbinding novels about mysterious families and tormented love.

Secrets in the Shadows

Secrets in the Shadows

  • Author: Virginia Andrews
  • Publisher: Simon and Schuster
  • ISBN: 1849831238
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 400
  • View: 8507
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Everyone says her mother was mad. Is she doomed to repeat the past? Up in the attic, that's where Alice's mother used to escape to -- and it's where, so Alice has been told, she plotted the murder of her own stepfather. Now, years later, with her mother locked away for life, the attic is where Alice finds comfort in her solitude, writing poetry and painting pictures. When Alice finally finds the courage to come out of her shell, exchanging her dowdy looks for flattering clothes and make-up, her life is completely transformed. She even attends her high school prom with a cute, popular boy. But the night turns suddenly tragic -- sending her new-found happiness crashing down around her, and hurtling Alice into a shattering new life: one that leads her to a shocking reunion with the shadows she had fled.