Search Results for "weirdo-4-super-weird"

WeirDo #4 Super Weird!

WeirDo #4 Super Weird!

  • Author: Anh Do
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: 9780369328182
  • Category:
  • Page: 100
  • View: 4255
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Our new puppy FiDo is super weird, like us! Weir's back and super weird! Dad's training to become a firefighter, while Weir's busy with Pet Day! Will FiDo and Blockhead freeze up or find fame? It won't be easy ... but it will be FUNNY!

Super Weird! (WeirDo #4)

Super Weird! (WeirDo #4)

  • Author: Anh Do
  • Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
  • ISBN: 1338305662
  • Category: Juvenile Fiction
  • Page: 144
  • View: 6885
DOWNLOAD NOW »
From bestselling author Anh Do comes the hilarious hit chapter book series, WeirDo. These illustrated books will keep readers laughing as Weir and his friends navigate the trials of elementary school.

Super Weird!

Super Weird!

  • Author: Anh Do
  • Publisher: Scholastic Australia
  • ISBN: 1760270954
  • Category: Juvenile Fiction
  • Page: 160
  • View: 4728
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Weir?s back and SUPER weird! And guess what? FiDo the sausage-dog is SUPER weird too. Perfect! Dad?s training to become a firefighter, while Weir?s busy with Pet Day! Will FiDo and Blockhead freeze-up or find fame? It won?t be easy . . . but it will be funny!

Super Weird Heroes: Preposterous But True

Super Weird Heroes: Preposterous But True

  • Author: Craig Yoe
  • Publisher: IDW Publishing
  • ISBN: 1684062675
  • Category: Comics & Graphic Novels
  • Page: 336
  • View: 652
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Weirdness from A-Z! Airmale to The Zebra! Here's a new tome crammed with OMG, WTH, and LOL bizarro heroes of the Golden Age. Eisner-winner Craig Yoe provides both witty and fascinating context to heroes like Mr. Whiskers (a young actor who dresses like an old geezer), Hip Knox (who has an eye-ball on his chest and what looks like a woo-woo on his belt), and Pat Parker War Nurse (who fights Nazis in a skimpy nurse/superhero costume)! Over 30 full comic stories in all!

Super Weirdo Paint Party

Super Weirdo Paint Party

  • Author: Doug Waterfield
  • Publisher: Lulu.com
  • ISBN: 1387671596
  • Category:
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 6767
DOWNLOAD NOW »

Sonic Cool

Sonic Cool

The Life & Death of Rock 'n' Roll

  • Author: Joe S. Harrington
  • Publisher: Hal Leonard Corporation
  • ISBN: 9780634028618
  • Category: Music
  • Page: 595
  • View: 8923
DOWNLOAD NOW »
(Book). In the tradition of Nick Tosches, Tom Wolfe and Lester Bangs comes an epic and riveting history of rock and roll that reads like a novel. Sonic Cool presents the saga of rock and roll as the closest thing we have to genuine "myth" in the modern world, and it is the first book about rock to be written in the spirit of rock. Immense, fierce, opinionated and hilarious, Joe Harrington masterfully presents rock as a movement of near-religious proportions, against a backdrop of social factors and important events such as the invention of the guitar, the jukebox, LSD, the 12-inch phonograph record, the '70s recession, the Reagan Revolution, and the Internet. This is the history of rock as it's never been told, as the legend of a massive cultural movement, one that had meaning, but ultimately failed because it sold its soul. Radically egalitarian in its assessments towering figures such as Lennon, Dylan and Cobain stand along side lesser-known but equally influential artists like the MC5, the Misfits and Joy Division Sonic Cool is gripping reading for anyone who ever believed in the music. Includes a 16-page black-and-white photo insert. Joe S. Harrington began writing at the age of 10, an act that provoked a rejection slip from Mad magazine. He has written about music for the Boston Globe , Boston Phoenix , New York Press , Seattle Stranger , Lowell Sun , Wired , Reflex , Raygun , High Times , Seconds , Rollerderby and numerous fanzines. He is currently employed as an on-line jazz critic at Amazon, and lives in Portland, Maine. Softcover.

The Straight Girl's Guide to Sleeping with Chicks

The Straight Girl's Guide to Sleeping with Chicks

  • Author: Jen Sincero
  • Publisher: Simon and Schuster
  • ISBN: 0743258533
  • Category: Family & Relationships
  • Page: 320
  • View: 2033
DOWNLOAD NOW »
A humorous guide to gay experimentation for straight women offers a wealth of advice on how to spice up a relationship with a boyfriend, enter into a same-sex relationship, and more. By the author of Don't Sleep with Your Drummer. Original. 30,000 first printing.

Children's Books in Print, 2007

Children's Books in Print, 2007

An Author, Title, and Illustrator Index to Books for Children and Young Adults

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: 9780835248518
  • Category: Authors
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 5957
DOWNLOAD NOW »

Factsheet Five

Factsheet Five

  • Author: N.A
  • Publisher: N.A
  • ISBN: N.A
  • Category: Books
  • Page: N.A
  • View: 1970
DOWNLOAD NOW »

Comics Values Annual 2008

Comics Values Annual 2008

  • Author: Alex G Malloy
  • Publisher: Krause Publications
  • ISBN: 9780896896055
  • Category: Antiques & Collectibles
  • Page: 864
  • View: 3517
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Includes categorical listings of collectible comic books, arranged by type of comic, with issue titles, current prices, dates, and cross-references