Search Results for "wish-upon-a-star"

Wish Upon a Star

Wish Upon a Star

  • Author: Olivia Goldsmith
  • Publisher: Diversion Books
  • ISBN: 1626814481
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 429
  • View: 548
DOWNLOAD NOW »
From the New York Times bestselling author of THE FIRST WIVES CLUB. Claire takes the ferry into Manhattan every day, wishing that life could be as magical as it is in the novels she reads, and hoping she'll catch a glimpse of sexy lawyer Michael at work. One day, out of the blue, Michael offers her a trip to London, all expenses paid, and Claire's fortunes take an extraordinary about-turn. Crossing the Atlantic, a whole new world opens up for Claire. Finally, she can revel in all the delights London has to offer a girl with a fresh spring in her step. The streets may not be paved with gold, but they are rich with opportunity. But happily-ever-after isn't easy, even in fairytales...and Claire must reckon without the obstructive efforts of a very strait-laced Englishman if she is going to have the happy ending she's after.

Wish Upon a Star

Wish Upon a Star

  • Author: Nancy E. Krulik
  • Publisher: Scholastic Paperbacks
  • ISBN: 9780545132701
  • Category: Juvenile Fiction
  • Page: 97
  • View: 1808
DOWNLOAD NOW »
When Jennie's former best friend Addie lies and says that she can get pop star Cody Tucker to perform at the school's annual winter dance, it is up to Jennie, who is also on the dance committee, to make the event a success.

Wish Upon a Star

Wish Upon a Star

  • Author: Trisha Ashley
  • Publisher: HarperCollins UK
  • ISBN: 0007535155
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 512
  • View: 9437
DOWNLOAD NOW »
A wonderful warm festive treat from Sunday Times bestseller Trisha Ashley.

Wish Upon A Star/The Christmas Marriage Rescue/The Midwife's Christmas Miracle

Wish Upon A Star/The Christmas Marriage Rescue/The Midwife's Christmas Miracle

  • Author: Sarah Morgan
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Australia
  • ISBN: 1460887565
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 370
  • View: 7660
DOWNLOAD NOW »
The Christmas Marriage Rescue When her marriage to gorgeous Spanish A&E consultant Alessandro Garcia hit the rocks, Christy decided to leave, praying he would come after her – only he didn't. Their children want to spend Christmas in the Lake District with their father and Christy reluctantly returns with them. Will this be the opportunity they need to mend their marriage...? The Midwife's Christmas Miracle It was a miracle that he found her – freezing cold and alone in the treacherous snow–covered terrain of the Lake District. And with nowhere else to go, Miranda Harding finds herself agreeing to spend a magical Christmas Day with her rescuer. Gorgeous consultant Jake Blackwell doesn't want to let this beautiful woman out of his sight, yet the next morning she's gone. Only to reappear that same day as the new midwife in his obstetrics department. That's not the only surprise – it's now startlingly obvious that his mysterious Miranda is also six months pregnant!

Lucky Stars #1: Wish Upon a Friend

Lucky Stars #1: Wish Upon a Friend

  • Author: Phoebe Bright
  • Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
  • ISBN: 0545443016
  • Category: Juvenile Fiction
  • Page: 96
  • View: 7539
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Wishes really do come true! Cassie is so excited to turn seven! She knows it's a special day, but she has no idea what kind of magic is in store. . . . On her birthday, Cassie is whisked away on a magical adventure in the sky. She's going to become a Lucky Star -- someone who makes wishes come true! Every time she helps grant a wish, she'll collect a charm for her sparkly new bracelet. But these are no ordinary charms. Each one gives Cassie a different magical power! Can Cassie earn all seven charms and become a true Lucky Star?

Wish Upon A Star

Wish Upon A Star

  • Author: Mary Sheldon
  • Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corp.
  • ISBN: 0758291213
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 352
  • View: 1825
DOWNLOAD NOW »
From acclaimed author Mary Sheldon comes a novel of ambition and desire about a woman who outgrows her life, only to discover a new one--with new dangers--just around the corner. . . Growing up in Palm Springs, Pandora Brown had daydreams that couldn't be contained in the small desert town. She yearned for something more fun, more glamorous, more fulfilling--like her uncle's life as a Hollywood agent. If wishes came true, that's where she'd be. . . And suddenly, Pandora is given her chance. Her uncle dies unexpectedly, leaving Pandora his agency. With childhood sweetheart Gary along for the ride, she shakes the desert sand off her feet and heads for Los Angeles. But the little girl from Palm Springs has a lot to learn about Hollywood, particularly the cutthroat world behind the scenes. She turns to her uncle's beautiful young assistant for help. But the savvy, charismatic Lori has her own selfish--and vengeful-- motives. She encourages Pandora's interest in the dashing owner a rival talent agency, a harmless crush that results in a deadly obsession. And when Pandora falls into a passionate affair with a stuntman, the love triangle is destined for disaster. . . Mary Sheldon, the daughter of novelist Sidney Sheldon and actress Jorja Curtright, grew up in Los Angeles and New York City. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband and two daughters and is working on her next novel.

Wish Upon a Star

Wish Upon a Star

  • Author: Michelle McLean
  • Publisher: Entangled: Select Otherworld
  • ISBN: 1622663322
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 98
  • View: 589
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Wish Upon a Star by Michelle McLean Ceri McKinley never stopped wishing that her ex-fiancé Jason Crickett would come back into her life. But when he finally does, he comes with a request that puts them both—and all of humanity—into jeopardy. Jason only wants two things: to bury his brother properly and to convince Ceri to trust him again after he jilted her. But when Ceri agrees to help him get his brother back, they end up fighting for their lives as the second zombie uprising threatens them all.

Wish Upon a Star

Wish Upon a Star

Whimsical Rhymes to Read and Sing

  • Author: Beth Gordon,G Studios
  • Publisher: Simon and Schuster
  • ISBN: 1416936548
  • Category: Juvenile Fiction
  • Page: 30
  • View: 8928
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Collects rhymes and lullabies about the residents of the Land of Milk & Honey, based on some traditional nursery rhymes and children's songs. On board pages.

Wish Upon a Star

Wish Upon a Star

An utterly compelling Blackpool saga of war, love and evacuees

  • Author: Margaret Thornton
  • Publisher: Hachette UK
  • ISBN: 1472205219
  • Category: Fiction
  • Page: 480
  • View: 5417
DOWNLOAD NOW »
A young woman forges an unlikely friendship with a plucky evacuee... Margaret Thornton's Wish Upon a Star is a moving wartime saga of two lost souls finding comfort and friendship in one another under the storm clouds of war. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Lyn Andrews. 'A delightful book; full of humour and warmth against an authentic war-time Blackpool when Pablo's sold ice-cream and troops from abroad drilled on the promenade' - Lancashire Mag When Sally Bamber and her mother-in-law Ellen decide to take in two evacuees at the start of the Second World War neither of them can imagine that three young children will soon be living under their roof. One of them, in particular, stands out as the grubbiest, most ill-spoken child they have ever met, but with her warmth and friendliness, Gloria Mulligan soon wins a special place in Sally's heart. Sally hasn't been lucky enough to have children of her own and she sees in Gloria the daughter she's always wished for. Meanwhile Gloria, who has been starved of genuine affection from her own large family, secretly wishes that she will never have to go home again. But life seldom works out as we would wish and when the horror of war begins to take its toll, Sally, Gloria and the entire Blackpool community must face the consequences... What readers are saying about Wish Upon a Star: 'An engaging tale - I found it hard to put the book down' 'Will read this book all over again' 'Five stars'

To Wish Upon a Star

To Wish Upon a Star

  • Author: Christopher Alan Anderson
  • Publisher: First Edition Design Pub.
  • ISBN: 1622871006
  • Category: PHILOSOPHY
  • Page: 7
  • View: 8466
DOWNLOAD NOW »
The light, but a romantic star, held in our hearts, awaiting our acknowledgment of it.